The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

JoomlaGMX

Reviews(18)
 
byJoomlaGMX, November 15, 2012
SEO-Generator
Tested the component and must say that I am not that impressed of it.

The results are okay but nothing special which can not be achieved with other extensions in the same category.

It only works with articles and not with 3rd Party extensions, so it is a fair solution only for the core component.
byJoomlaGMX, November 15, 2012
FieldsAttach
I like this extension because I don't need to use a big CCK for some small changes in the output. I had some problems at first but now (almost) everything works as I need it.
byJoomlaGMX, February 1, 2012
Nice PayPal Downloads
I use it on several websites and I am very satisfied with the result.

Keep up the good work!
byJoomlaGMX, November 21, 2011
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
KeyCAPTCHA
Sorry, for me this plugin has no chance to get a good review. I have tried it several times, but always had problems to activate the plugin correctly. It is not really user friendly.

Also on the negative list:

- you have to register and give a lot of private data away on the site of the developer
- doesn't work without JavaScript
- doubtful 5 stars ratings from 1 review members...
Owner's reply

1. We didn't receive your support tickets. Your Joomla may contain a lot of extensions.
We cannot determine the cause of the problem without your ticket to our support.
Please open support ticket and we will do our best to help you.

2. Visitors should fill in just three fields with visitors' private data on our registration page. Here are these fields:
First Name, Last Name and E-Mail.
We are sure that 3 fields are not "a lot of private data".

3. AJAX technology don't work without JavaScript. It doesn't mean that AJAX is bad technology.

4. We always help our customers who open support ticket. And after that we ask our customers to add a review. That is why you can see a few members who have written just one review.

So, we would appreciate if you would open the support ticket. Despite the fact that you have given us just 1 star.

byJoomlaGMX, November 21, 2011
Cache Cleaner
A must have for every Joomla! user.

Clean you cache with only one click from everywhere in the backend!

Good job, NoNumber!
byJoomlaGMX, November 8, 2011
Easy Frontend SEO
This is such a great plugin and a huge time saver.

You can edit all meta data directly in the frontend. So even my customers can do it!

On one site I had some problems to save the entered data because I used an external SEF component. The support was first class, the solution is very easy: activate the compatibility mode.

Thank you very much for developing such a useful plugin!
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review!

byJoomlaGMX, November 8, 2011
Nice Memberships
Nice Memberships is very easy to handle and has all the needed features to be a complete subscriptions system.

The support is very fast, Michael is a great developer.

If you need a subscriptions system, then you should give Nice Memberships a chance!
byJoomlaGMX, October 17, 2011
Art Adminer
This is the component you need to access your database inside Joomla!. It provides you every needed command to work in the database.

Great!
byJoomlaGMX, October 17, 2011
Akeeba Backup
This is the first component I install on every Joomla! website I create.

Nicholas is a great developer and supporter!

I backupd my website every day with this great component. Yes, I can sleep peacefully! ;-)
byJoomlaGMX, October 17, 2011
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Redaction Utility
This plugin is a must have. You can remove the unwanted output (backlinks etc.) very easily!

Thank you!
byJoomlaGMX, October 17, 2011
sh404SEF
I had some problems with my database and some incorrect redirections. The team was very fast and could solve the problem.

5 stars for support and of course the component! :-)
byJoomlaGMX, October 17, 2011
ZOO
I give 5 stars, because I can do everything I want with this component. Yes, it is a little bit hard for new users. But if you are experienced, you can do a lot of things with Zoo and the apps.

The support is not for free, but this is okay for me and I could solve every problem by myself.
byJoomlaGMX, October 17, 2011
Kunena
Kunena is the best forum component out there.

The support is also great. Thank you for such a free extension for the community!
byJoomlaGMX, December 29, 2010
JoomShopping
I give 5 stars due to the fact that the component has an excellent support!

I've had a small problem and asked in the support forum. Within 5 minutes I got the right solution!

Great!
byJoomlaGMX, November 26, 2010
CountDown-Up Big
Great dynamic countdown module with the possibility to show a countup afterwards!

Excellent work!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your time!

byJoomlaGMX, September 22, 2010
VCNT
Wow, great small module to count my visitors!

My visitors love the contest and the popup as a milestone is reached.

Conclusion: Excellent!
Owner's reply

Thank you!

byJoomlaGMX, September 14, 2010
Easybook Reloaded
I think this one is the best guestbook for Joomla!

I needed a guestbook with code support. And Easybook even supports GeSHi!

Thanks for this component.
Owner's reply

Thanks for the review!

byJoomlaGMX, September 14, 2010
Advanced Module Manager
Thank you for this extension!

A MUST HAVE!