The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

Joshlewis

Reviews(97)
 
byJoshlewis, September 4, 2014
Kunena for EasySocial
I'm glad the stacked folks were able to make a plugin for one of the most popular forum extensions on the block. This plugin works like a charm and is a must have if you use both ES and Kunena.

You guys are doing great, ES 1.3 is going to be awesome!
byJoshlewis, August 13, 2014
Autocheckin
This is one of those tiny little plugins that should be built into the core of Joomla considering that it's 2.2kbs and saves work. When a user's session expires, they are kicked out of their own content but this solves that little problem as well as some others.

Works perfectly, my modules automatically checked out just fine. :-)
byJoshlewis, May 24, 2014
JB DropDown Menu for Bootstrap
I am pleased to not only be able to use a boot strap menu as a module, but am able to put 2 of the same modules on the same page. :-D Other cool menu modules out there gave me a lot of fuss when working with doubles.

Anyways, great work. This is one of the best menu modules out there.
byJoshlewis, May 24, 2014
GiMeSpace Bootstrapped Menu
I've been looking for a module like this for a long time now. Works like a champ, runs like the backend of Joomla 3. Thank you very much for creating this awesome light weight module.
byJoshlewis, May 21, 2014
IP Login
Both frontend and backend login work like a charm. The concept is pretty cool, all I have to do is save a book mark and put it in my favorites tool bar. Now with a click of a button I can log in securely without the need of even clicking the login button. :-)

Good work Peter, this is another great extension of yours.
byJoshlewis, March 15, 2014
EasySocial for Kunena
It goes greatly appreciated that the stacked team collaborated with the Kunena team to build a plugin that works with the best profile system in the Joomla world. It even displays the forum post status icon which is a nice little bonus.

Keep up the great work, you guys are making dreams come true. :-D
byJoshlewis, October 18, 2013
Xpert Captions
This extension seems pretty good, but it lacks a few features such as maintaining the aspect ratio and sourcing off the first image of a given page. Aside from that it has a good amount of transition effects.
byJoshlewis, September 4, 2013
J2XML
I've used this tool quite a few times for migrating from Joomla 1.5 to 1.7. Again from Joomla 2.5 to 3.1. Then used it for saving my content from a hacked site. This tool has saved me a lot of work. This extension cuts out a lot of the disk in manually importing and exporting article data with their proper owners/categories.
byJoshlewis, August 21, 2013
Works as it says right out of the box. Would be nice if it worked on the front end, but besides that is a neat little addition to Joomla.
byJoshlewis, May 22, 2013
Custom Text Button
I'm glad to see this extension working just fine on Joomla 3.1.1. Support was swift when I was questioning whether the extension was Joomla 3 compatible. It's also very light weight and inserts what you would expect.
byJoshlewis, May 21, 2013
RedactorJS Editor
I've used the RedActor editor elsewhere so I know how it operates. StackIdeas has done a fine job integrating this nice editor into Joomla. Now I will say that it isn't the best editor out there, but it's pretty good and certainly goes the basics needs of a editor. This is no fault of stackideas. The editor lacks little additions like advanced set ups on tables (cell padding, class, padding, ect). Also the editor bar does not float the top when you scroll down which makes it harder to make text bold when your half way down the article (considering that you have to scroll all the way back up). However this extension still wins 5 stars for putting off a great start. Keep up the good work.

Cheers Josh Lewis
byJoshlewis, April 23, 2013
CComment Core
Version 4 was pretty good. But the latest version that Daniel has made has a modern feel to it. The comments are posted without reloading the page. A great comment extension overall.
byJoshlewis, April 11, 2013
Event Gallery
This is by far one of the best made galleries in Joomla. I've seen some pretty good galleries in my time, but this one stands out. Support was very good. They even added a feature that I requested at a fast pace. The styling is perhaps the best out of any Joomla gallery extension out there. I guess the best things in life are free after all.
byJoshlewis, February 18, 2013
GPXTrackMap
I admit this extension was better than I expected. Not saying I had low expectations either. I love how you can adjust the hill shading, set the default map type to Google Terrain (Physical), and it allows one to download the track. It would be nice if the track information had a way to show imperial measurements (I personally like metric better but my users would rather have imperial). Thanks for creating this nice extension. Well done.
Owner's reply

Hi, and thanks for your kind review. As for imperial measurements: They are already available, and you can use them by editing the Layout Template files (I have just updated the documentation on that, to make it more clear how to use this feature). See Documentation -> Options Reference -> Layout Templates on the Plugin homepage for more.

Enjoy!

byJoshlewis, January 9, 2013
JProNoHitCount
I worked with Mario in the making of this extension. I helped test and sharpen the idea. He did very well at the creation of this simple but well built plugin. Not only does it allow you to choose usergroups, but this makes it possible to make it so when a user looks at his own articles it does not add hits. But when that user looks at other articles that he/she didn't write the hits are still counted. This also works with the extension Joomgallery for the hit counter. I've wanted this for a long time and am happy that someone went out to make it at a very cheap price.
byJoshlewis, January 2, 2013
JSN ImageShow PRO
I've tested out many other slideshows in the JED. This one is hands down the best one. Plenty of options, works very well, looks great, and good forum support. Joomlashine is up there on my favorite Joomla sites. This extension is well thought out. Plus they update frequently and are working with the latest versions of Joomla.

Thank You for your hard work.
Cheers Josh Lewis
byJoshlewis, November 28, 2012
Frontend Content Manager
This is a neat extension that allows you to manage your content. However it has multiple issues in my case. I was not able to edit the ACL parameters and cannot search in the list when logged in as an admin. But I liked how you could manage and create categories from the front end which is certainly something I'd like to see in the core of Joomla some day. Keep in mind I am using the free version which is the older version. But the newer version requires a subscription. The free version has no support. So given all the pluses and minuses I'd say 3 stars is fair.
byJoshlewis, November 28, 2012
MarkItUp HTML Editor
I do appreciate how simple this editor is which it did it's job just fine. However from my experience it is not very advanced. I tried pasting in images from other sites which it does not insert. This is more of a blank editor that has buttons that do things (bold, image, ect.)

Certainly not a bad editor, but I was hoping for a bit more. I'm sure some folks will find this extension useful for simplicity.
Owner's reply

Thank you for trying the extension and for sharing your experience with it.
It should be noted for others that this is not a WYSIWYG editor, but rather, an HTML editor for those who like to edit the raw HTML of articles.

For that reason it's not going to have advanced 'editor' features you might find in other WYSIWYG editors which are typically designed for those less experienced and those who need to have HTML prettied up for them.

byJoshlewis, November 9, 2012
AlphaUserPoints - Next Rank
This is a neat little extension for showing the next rank for users. For those wanting to encourage ranks I'd recommend this module.
byJoshlewis, November 6, 2012
CB Random User
This module makes for a nice little addition to my frontpage. It works as it says. I wish there was a module class suffix so that I could style the module content to my liking.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your time to review!

We appreciate your feedback. ;-)

Page 1 of 5