The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

Joshlewis

Reviews(95)
 
byJoshlewis, November 4, 2011
AiDaNews2
This extension is by far the best news display module I have ever used! It is very customizable, easy to use, and it even has an option to link to the author's community builder profile. It has dozens of options which should satisfy most if not all people who use this extension. Support is fantastic which they have worked with me to add a few features and support me. I've used many of the news display extensions of joomla, but this one is the most flexible. This is what one would call a true 5 star extension! Well done! And thank you for all the work you guys put into this.
Cheers Josh Lewis
byJoshlewis, October 24, 2011
J!Places LIGHT
Certainly seems like a really cool extension! I tested it out on my website which it has a few minor errors. One of them being that instead of showing the text "Description" it shows "_jplace_DESC" which I assume is the value field. Also this extension would be super amazing if it worked with joomla content. But the author is accurate when he says that it is really good at geocoding the content. Very impressive component that I would recommend to someone who wants to geocode simple pages and such. Well done! I know you work hard and update your extensions regularly! Keep up the good work.
Cheers Josh Lewis
byJoshlewis, October 14, 2011
Text To Module
Awesome! Been wanting an extension like this for a while. So basically this module gives not only the back end users convenience of not having to create modules for each position, but it also gives power to the frontend user. So if you have things like "External Links" that you want to show on a side bar (or anywhere else) you can use this extension to have it display. It even renders html just fine as it should and can be used to display mini content on the side. Now all we need is for it to be joomla 1.7 available. Anyways, thanks for making this cool extension.
Cheers Josh Lewis
Owner's reply

@Joshlewis:
thank you for your kind words. Due credit must be given to a friend of mine who is also occasionally a customer, who had the original idea and asked us to create this solution. P.S. i asked him permission to include his name in extension description.
About Joomla 1.7 compatibility, i am going to get some additional help in a few days and hopefully it will be released with only a reasonable amount of delay :-)

byJoshlewis, October 10, 2011
n3tTemplate
Excellent extension! It works very well and seems like something that could have been built into joomla. The only minor issue I had was figuring it out, I would suggest adding a documentary on how to use this. This is also great for wanting automatic text to appear and is a great for inserting templates.
Thanks for the great work!
Cheers Josh Lewis
byJoshlewis, October 10, 2011
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Category Block
This was a decent extension but I was a bit annoyed with how all the text is centered. I know that in the pro version there is all kinds of ways to modify this, but this simple fact made it so I cannot use Category Block. On a positive note they have been good at replying to my posts and it works well for those who don't mind centered text or if one buys the pro version.
Owner's reply

Meanwhile, you may wrap it (plugin or module) into "div" tag. And use template css file to set what ever style you want.

byJoshlewis, October 6, 2011
User Article Manager
This is a pretty cool component. It makes managing content from the front end a bit easier and allows me to easily feature content which is a wonderful bonus. Thanks for continuing the development on this extension.
byJoshlewis, October 5, 2011
Cache Cleaner
Instant, fast, effective, and easy!

I didn't even have to enable the plugin, the most work I had to do was install it into my joomla.
Thanks for the great admin extension.
Cheers Josh Lewis
byJoshlewis, October 5, 2011
Admiror Frames
What a neat styling tool. I like it, makes styling of text much easier with a pretty border around it. The only problem I had was the syntax requires the letters to be capital which took me a few minutes to figure out which is "AF" not "af". Not a big deal. Very easy to use.
byJoshlewis, October 4, 2011
Simple Review
This extension works very well, but I was a little disappointed to see that it does not work with articles. So on a positive note it is a good extension for people to submit reviews for things.
Cheers Josh Lewis
byJoshlewis, October 3, 2011
J2XML Importer
This extension worked even better than jupgrade! Simple to use, great for importing/exporting, or even simply backing up your articles. Thanks for making this great extension.
byJoshlewis, September 11, 2011
SobiPro
I thought that sobi2 was the limit to what sigsiu would create. But it's better than ever! I am impressed with how much functionability this extension has. In my personal opinion I like the set up much better than sobi2, I was able to figure things out much faster and feel like I had more control over it. With this extension you can make all kinds of advanced searching for your content, and if I wanted I could even make a wiki out of it. The upgrade manager is one of the most impressive I have ever seen with easy to find extensions on the list. The only thing "bad" that I would say about this extension is that some of the really cool plugins are commercial. But even without the commercial extensions it works like a charm. Thanks for taking the time to make this great extension for joomla!

Cheers Josh Lewis
byJoshlewis, September 3, 2011
It does exactly what I wanted. Say your site is titled "Joomla" and then you have some forums, the output would be "Joomla | Forums" or what ever you wanted the separator to be. Thanks for the extension.
byJoshlewis, September 2, 2011
CB User IP Logger
Very good support, I got a reply within a few hours. The extension worked very well and has quite a few options for the user. This is a must have for those who want both security and have community builder. Well done!
byJoshlewis, June 28, 2011
I gotta admit this is a very handy feature! Now if only I did not have to enable the user options every time I inserted the map. Besides that, it works great.
byJoshlewis, June 28, 2011
Blog Calendar Reload
I used this a long time ago and had some glitches but saw that it had been updated. Now it works pretty good, I am pleased with this extension. Thanks for the hard work!
byJoshlewis, June 28, 2011
PHP Image Editor Lite Joomla
A nice addition to joomla's media manager, just installed it on a friend's website and worked perfectly. I have to admit the light version did not work for some reason, but the other version worked great! Thanks for the great extension!
Cheers Josh Lewis
byJoshlewis, June 27, 2011
SIMAnswers
This is certainly a well thought out component, and is quite interesting. I especially like the "Interesting list" where users can in a sense "like" a post. Well done!
byJoshlewis, May 27, 2011
Easybook Reloaded
Very simple but good site guest book system. The face icons are not best in my opinion, but besides that it works great. I also like how you can edit and delete comments on the front end. Nice work.
Cheers Josh Lewis
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review!

byJoshlewis, May 21, 2011
Admin Bar Unlocker
This should be a joomla default in my opinion, or at least be installed in joomla by default giving admins the option. Any ways the title says it all.
byJoshlewis, May 14, 2011
Vip Quotes
If this were boosted with some more features it would be amazing! Right now it's still good for simple use but in my opinion if tweaked a bit could be used for a community based website. Thanks for the good work.

Cheers Josh Lewis
Page 3 of 5