The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

Joshlewis

Reviews(96)
 
byJoshlewis, May 14, 2011
Vip Quotes
If this were boosted with some more features it would be amazing! Right now it's still good for simple use but in my opinion if tweaked a bit could be used for a community based website. Thanks for the good work.

Cheers Josh Lewis
byJoshlewis, May 14, 2011
Rquotes
The component does what it says, but I guess I was hoping for a more community version. In the future it would be nice if users could submit quotes, that would be a handy feature.
byJoshlewis, May 3, 2011
CB User Custom Menu
I am very pleased with this new plugin! Makes Community Builder a little bit more customizable. I been wanting something like this for a while, and now I finally have it. Well done!
Cheers Josh Lewis
byJoshlewis, April 10, 2011
User Killer
I gotta say I'm impressed with this plugin! Works right away and gets rid of all the unnecessary users. Also the new feature is handy if you have a big community. Thanks for the great work on this! It also removes cb users which I'm pleased.
Cheers Josh Lewis
byJoshlewis, April 5, 2011
AcyMailing Starter
Excellent! I've used a few others which was good, but this one had me the most impressed out of all of them! It does everything it says and is easy to use and has a lot of features. Thanks for the great work here!
Cheers Josh Lewis
byJoshlewis, March 9, 2011
Template Selector
I love it! Worked better than I had expected. When I select a template it stays that way until I reset it, or close out of the browser. Plus the reset button and thunmnails come in handy. Thanks for creating this. I'm sure it's helpful for template developers as well.
byJoshlewis, January 9, 2011
Kunena Search
For joomla's greatest forum, a simple search box makes life a bit easier, plus it has a nice little position for it. I recommend this for those who don't want to click the search tab at the top. Thanks again Kunena developers! Cheers Josh Lewis.
byJoshlewis, November 30, 2010
Kunena
This is certainly a 5 star extention! It's got pretty much all the features that I would want for a forum, and exceeded my expectations. I also must say they have a pretty good support team, so I'm not left hanging when I want to modify something. Thanks Kunena team for freely sharing this, you guys have come a long way with your software.

Cheers Josh Lewis.
byJoshlewis, November 26, 2010
Sliders
I been looking for an extension like this for a while, unlike most of the sliders, this one works in modules as well! Simple, neat, and effective! Thanks for sharing!

Cheers Josh Lewis.
byJoshlewis, November 23, 2010
pPGallery
From looking at most of the joomla galleries this one is the best for simple gallery displaying! I had some issues with other ones, but not this one. Thanks for publishing this.

Cheers Josh Lewis.
byJoshlewis, November 23, 2010
RSFinder!
I'm supprised I have not already found this. Works just like it says. For those who want a search inside the admin section, this is then a must get! In my opinion this should be built into joomla ;-)

Cheers Josh Lewis.
byJoshlewis, November 21, 2010
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Flexible Sticky FrontPage
I must say its an interesting little module, if you want a flashy way of displaying featured news on the toolbar part of your website, this is the module for you!

Cheers Josh Lewis.
byJoshlewis, October 23, 2010
uddeIM
Certainly the best private message of joomla, it was very nicely written. I spent a while investigating all its features and was very impressed, it was well thought out, and has some nice templates. Anyone considering a private message system I would recommend this one, there are quite a bit of options and modules. Well done, and thanks for sharing!

Cheers Josh Lewis.
byJoshlewis, September 10, 2010
Kunena Discuss
For those who want a discussion (or even comments) for an article and also use kunena, this is a pretty good plugin. Just like it says, when people comment on the page, it can go in the forum which makes tracking easier for the admins as well as front end users. Well done Kunena!

Cheers Josh Lewis.
byJoshlewis, August 1, 2010
Add Custom HTML button
I made this extention myself, but could not figure out how to submit extentions to joomla (due to liscense). Well done, and thanks for publishing this.
Owner's reply

Some time ago I was looking for a similar plugin and was surprised not to find anything close to that, since it's relatively easy to make and can be quiet handy at times.. I'm sure many people must have made a button with similar functionality on their own, just didn't bother to make it easy to insert the html through the parameters.
Thanks for the review :)

byJoshlewis, July 20, 2010
News Show Pro GK4
Nicely displays content in a module position. Although it is slightly complicated, it was worth the time to figure it out. I also like the thumbnail generation as well.

Cheers Josh Lewis.
byJoshlewis, July 11, 2010
Community Builder
I find this to be my personal favorite extention of joomla. It's very customizable, and I use this for all my sites. Easy to use, unique, and I love the tabs. What can I say, its a great extention!
byJoshlewis, July 5, 2010
FreiChat
I been wanting something like this for a while. It seems to work fine, although it had a few flaws for me. First off, for some reason it was transparent. Second when ever I would go to another page, my conversation would go away, which this is not a big deal, but in gmail you are able to check your mail while chatting with someone. If these two things were fixed, this would be a community builder must have! Well done on the work that has been put into it.

Cheers Josh Lewis.
Owner's reply

Thanks for the review!
flaws! because this is my first extension.
i will work on (my conversation would go away) flaw
but i'll need help with transparency issues since i don't have Internet Explorer(i am using ubuntu)
but it works fine on all other browsers
i have tested it on chrome,firefox,midori & opera

do vote/review for this extension!

byJoshlewis, June 26, 2010
kSecure
Thanks for sharing this awesome software, at first in "HTTP Authentication" mode I had some issues, which I had to unintall this manually (although it is possible there might have been something I was doing wrong). Then reinstalled it using the other mode (the default one) and it now works like a charm! Well done, I feel more secure :-)
byJoshlewis, June 16, 2010
Core Design Web Gallery
At first I thought this was going to be another casual gallery extension, but then tried it out, not only is it good for images, but works great for joomgallery, now convienience is well on its way for my site. Thanks for sharing this!

Cheers Josh Lewis.
Page 4 of 5