The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

Juan de Dios

Reviews(9)
 
byJuan de Dios, February 3, 2014
OSDownloads
The extension worked out of the box for us. OSDownload did provide us with help and tips (appreciated). The extension is free, and was not able to find 1 alternative, glad it's around.
byJuan de Dios, November 2, 2013
HTTPBL - Project Honeypot Blocklists
Works, and did not break any of the many components/plugins/modules currently running on the old 1.5 site! Thank you for making this available to the community.

A Pro version could be an option. With Log file reading from back-end / email notification upon detection and confirmation Api key works.

Good luck
byJuan de Dios, September 17, 2013
Responsive Virtual Preview
Before purchase i contacted support wanting to know if I could use the module to display paintings according to their proportion, as client requested. The answer came in a few hours clearly explaining how this could be accomplished.

Ran into a problem after using the module meaning I could not accomplish what I intended. Contacted support in the beginning of the weekend and received answer in a few hours explaining they would have to re-write the module in order to make it also work for my goal. They would have it ready by next Monday/Tuesday.

That Monday i received a follow up, a new version was released.

This module works for what we wanted to accomplish. As far as I know it’s the only one of its kind for joomla. and important: the support from eXtro-media.de has been impressive!
byJuan de Dios, July 3, 2013
Art Text Rotator
No problems and using it. Just a quick thanks. (j2.5)
byJuan de Dios, July 3, 2013
Shape 5 Text Ticker
Encountered exactly the same as mentioned in the previous preview from "gabe". Developers have not fixed small problems after 1.5 years which made it unusable for me. Tested latest version for J2.5
byJuan de Dios, May 14, 2013
jGive
We decided to go with the JGive component a few days ago to start our fund raising campaigns. Had a little glitch getting it to work due to the joomla 2.5 template we chose, which was professionally analyzed by the techjoomla support team, and they brought forward a solution to the problem.

Small questions regarding options/layout were directly answered with a solution and promise to add this functionality in the upcoming version. Looking forward to work with the JGive component the coming years, having faith in the support team backing this component.
byJuan de Dios, May 13, 2013
RokBox
Tools worked great until we added the component JGive to our joomla 2.5 installation. We were not able to get JGive properly running and found out after some days that the RokBox was causing this. We worked on it but found the solution in eliminating RokBox.
byJuan de Dios, May 9, 2013
BT Social Sharing
Searched and tried for some hours this afternoon to get share buttons and Facebook comments for all articles in a certain category displayed. Tried this one. and all that did not work or display like I wanted it with other extensions, now rolled out perfectly on my screen, and took me 15 minutes. (including changing fbApp settings). Great work on this plugin, thanks a bunch.
byJuan de Dios, May 9, 2013
JExtBOX Social Share Buttons
Searched and tried for some hours this afternoon to get share buttons and Facebook comments for all articles in a certain category displayed. Tried this one. and all that did not work or display like I wanted it with other extensions, now rolled out perfectly on my screen, and took me 15 minutes. (including changing fbApp settings). Great work on this plugin, thanks a bunch.