The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


byKardargo, July 1, 2013
Tried this extension for a day, and decided not no use it, now i get all this spam from siteground.
The unsubscribe link in the emails does not work, the email siteground link does not work, to file a ticket you have to make an account, and the live chat is a bot.
Owner's reply


We are sorry that you decided not to use our plugin. We usually receive very positive feedback from people who have enabled it on their websites.

In regards to the promo emails that you have received from us - during the download of the extension we explicitly ask users for their permission to receive updates from us about our services and products. We have investigated the issue with the broken unsubscribe link and it turned out that during our recent website redesign, the unsubscribe form has stopped working. Our developers have fixed it immediately, and now it is working just fine. Thank you very much for reporting this! If you want, you can either try it again or send us an email at news'at' and we will remove your address from the list manually.

As to our Chat support I can assure you that there are no bots working for us at the moment :) However, note that the best place to get a jHackGuard support in case you're not our customer is via the support link above which will redirect you to our forum. It is monitored and questions answered by our Joomla experts (and jHackGuard developers personally). We will be glad to help you there, just drop us a line with your request.