The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

MJW

Reviews(18)
 
Komento
Thank you for this most useful extension, it works well with my new template where other Comments components failed. I did have a problem with the colour of the text and submitted a ticket which was answered immediately with full instructions for how to fix the matter. Really first class.
byMJW, December 28, 2013
SectionEx
Thank you for this excellent extension. It is versatile, easy to use, makes my site much easier for visitors to navigate AND it looks so SMART.
byMJW, November 7, 2013
EasyBlog
I think this extension is excellent because it not only automatically blends in with my site template, it is amazingly easy to install and customise. It was so easy in fact that I felt I didn't need to read the installation instructions so asked a support question. The answer was returned incredibly quickly. I have used Stackideas extensions before so I shouldn't have been surprised. I have always found their support to be first class.
JoomBlog
This extension does what it says it will do. It blends in beautifully to the style and colour scheme of my site. It looks smart and it is very flexible and easy to use. I had a problem loading it on to my site initially and support fixed that extremely quickly for me.
byMJW, July 31, 2013
ACL Manager
I found the ACL Manager extremely easy to use. It identified and very quickly fixed a number of issues on my sites. However there was still a problem. I asked for support and Sander replied immediately. Although my problem had nothing at all to do with ACL Manager he quickly solved it free of charge. Great software and excellent support - what more could anyone ask for. Thank you Sander.
byMJW, November 15, 2012
AcyMailing Starter
Thank you for a super piece of software, I am very grateful to you for giving so much for free. It really works. I have been using it for over a year now and have nothing but admiration.
byMJW, September 17, 2012
Rapid Contact Ex
As an amateur web builder, I found this extension really easy to understand and use. It worked immediately for me. I had a problem when I changed my mailing system from SMTP to PHP and Christopher answered my query and solved the problem extremely quickly. I am very impressed.
byMJW, July 22, 2012
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
GTranslate
This module works extremely well on my site. The translation is instantaneous both in Google default and redirect modes. I couldn't get the flags to show and asked that question from support. I was very quickly answered and told to put the module into redirect mode to show the flags. Now works like a dream. Thank you for an excellent module.
byMJW, May 15, 2012
AllVideos
Really handy, simple to use, reliable plugin with A1 support. Thank you JoomlaWorks team for making my sites much more interesting for my visitors.
byMJW, June 1, 2011
JA Comment
On my sites I have JA templates together with many of their extensions which all work beautifully. JAComments is no exception. Recently I had a problem with the type face being too dark. The response to the support ticket I raised was rapid and competent - problem solved. Thank you Joomlart for all the aftersales help you offer, I have found it to be second to none.
byMJW, December 20, 2010
Trendy Scroll News
A really nice extension. I had a small problem installing it because my installer kept thinking the unzipped version was still zipped but after three tries it installed and is working beautifully. The initial problem may well have been with my installer. Thank you, I have tried several of these news scrollers and I like this the best.
byMJW, December 7, 2010
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Ninjaboard
I have just installed this software and after some initial glitches I have to say I have found it to be excellent. It could do with some instructions for dummies like me but once you figure it out it is amazing. It blends in seamlessly with my site template and has a nice simple interface for users. The support has been first class - fast and detailed even though I have not paid any subscription. Thank you.
byMJW, October 10, 2010
JFBConnect
I like this package very much, I have found it to have good configuration options which work well. I recently had a software conflict problem and the support was speedily given and very thorough. Thank you for a nice, useful extension.
byMJW, September 23, 2010
Simple Picture Slideshow
I have just spent ages trying to find a slide show that works within an article. This one not only does that but it is also pretty simple to set up too. Thank you for a super extension.
byMJW, August 22, 2010
ARI Photo Gallery
This is a really smooth module. I had a problem getting it installed and the support was excellent, very speedy and instantly spotted what I had done wrong. Thank you.
byMJW, August 6, 2010
2J News Slider
I had a compatibility problem which was speedily sorted by the expert support team. I now have the module running beautifully in several different configurations on my site. There is no problem with running two modules with different content on the same page. Thank you for a really super display.
j4age
I liked Joomlastats but wanted something more informative. This software really gives lots of detail. I had difficulty with the installation and the support was quick and amazingly helpful, they installed the software for me: the problem was with my database. Everything is now working well. Just waiting for a front end module to display to visitors but the team are working on that. Thank you for an excellent programme.
byMJW, September 17, 2009
There is absolutely no comparison. I have tried nearly every software which is offered on Joomla extensions for classified ads. One or two I paid for didn’t work at all! The ones which did work had annoying flaws. Yours is lovely and I thank you very much for it. Support too has been excellent.