The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

MadChase

Reviews(12)
 
byMadChase, June 20, 2013
System - Nomad
I downloaded three different Login Redirects tonight. I'm using Community Builder's login module. This plugin worked seamlessly.

Additionally, I like the fact that is isn't a heavy component doing the work. It is just a plugin. Thank you!
byMadChase, March 22, 2012
This is exactly what I was looking for in an addon.

It is working perfectly with Joomla 2.5.3. However, it does not work with Community Builder's login module which is perfectly fine. There are creative ways to have more than one login module. Joomla is fantastic about that. You can also hide the original Joomla Module or turn it off (if using CB) when it is not needed.

Thank you for making such a great plugin. It really helps an admin see ACL in action real time.
Owner's reply

Very glad to hear that you like the plugin. However please note that it does work with the Community Builder login, in CB you need to set the 'Login Field Type' option (on the congiuration->general tab) to 'Username, email or enabled CMS authentication plugins'. This enables CB to process Joomla authentication plugins as well as uing its own system of authentication.

byMadChase, March 16, 2012
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Fabrik
After looking at other form options I settled on Fabrik. I'm glad I did. I needed simple forms for a 2.5.2 Joomla website.

The documentation in Fabrik's Wiki is fantastic. It is EXTREMELY detailed as most intricate software should be.

The designed templates are not so great but if you a familiar with CSS or have a CSS Editor (if you are not familiar with CSS) then style modification is doable and easy.
byMadChase, March 16, 2012
ChronoForms
This forms component is very powerful in all that it can do in the creation of forms. However, as others mentioned, there is very little documentation. I'd love to say no documentation but there are maybe three or four user documents submitted on their website that are so simplistic they shouldn't be considered software documentation.

If you have a lot of time or are very familiar with forms and have patience, this is a GREAT program. However, if you have little time and only need basic forms I suggest looking elsewhere. I hope the developers take the needed time out of improving an already great product to spend time on documentation on how to use their product and get the best out of it.
byMadChase, March 12, 2012
BibleGateway Verse of the Day
This module is easy do download and install. However, if you are looking to use this module on a secured page (SSL) it is not secure.

I used a Windows based software that shows all insecure items on a secured page. This module (2.1.0 version) is insecure. This was tested in Chrome, IE and Opera. Once this module was unpublished the page became 100% secure.

Overall, good plugin but if security is a factor then I would skip it. Hopefully the developers will look into getting this fixed.
byMadChase, March 9, 2012
JomFacebookChat +Plus
This is a great chat system. The installation is quick and easy. The backend options are very clear to understand. It auto recognizes the most popular community plugins. It would be great to have that option auto enable it but that is nothing major.

The price is very fair. However, it would be better if they include how to modify the chat software visually with the download and not a la carte. Luckily, I did not need to buy it but there are some Joomla users that are not familiar with how to edit those options.

I would recommend this extension to other users. I did look at their competitors and this one is (in my opinion) one of the best ones for the features and seamlessness it offers.
byMadChase, March 7, 2012
Easy Script
I used this module for google adsense. It worked flawlessly on Joomla version 2.5.2. Thank you.
byMadChase, February 13, 2012
Logged in users
Clear cut and simple- If you want it displayed at the top right area of your Admin template in the backend select "status" as the position. I'm referencing Joomla v. 2.5.1 and the Bluestork template.
byMadChase, January 20, 2011
HOT Login
This was very easy to install. It also came with the PSD files already sliced to help you change the color to fit your website. I appreciated that. It would be nice if more extensions (free and commercial) would include the PSD file to cut down on design time.
byMadChase, May 25, 2010
Phoca GAE
The product description is perfect. I did not have time for a lot of steps and it fulfilled that requirement. It is truly, plug, paste and play.

Thank you.
byMadChase, March 21, 2010
Thank you so much!
byMadChase, September 22, 2009
Akeeba Backup
This is a well put together extension. I like the fact it is geared toward security. The security "alerts/warnings/suggestions" with the hyperlinks back to the creators website makes solving these "alerts" a no brainer. I appreciate that.

Thank you.