The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


byMark59, July 22, 2012
Testimonial Fader
Very impressed with the support. Had an issue with CSS.. submitted a ticket and within 10 mins ticket was replied too and error fixed by the developer..
byMark59, December 10, 2010
WordPress Blog for Joomla!
I originally purchased ver 2.. After a lot of tickets submitted and them trying to get it to work on my site.. they finally fixed some of the bugs. When version 3 came out, I went to log into my account to download the latest version, only to find my account had been deleted, and not able to log in. I emailed the company.. They reponded the next day asking for my subscription details.. I e-mailed them back immediately.. 4 days later and still NO response from them..Even after send 3 e-mails requesting the fix my account so I can get the latest version. I paid 69.95 for 12 months access to upgrades...Now can't even do that!!
Owner's reply


We have fixed the error with your account so you can access the downloads. I do apologize that we did not promptly get back to you in the 4 days you mentioned, though as I explained in the ticket (and can be seen by viewing the ticket in our support center) our ticketing system was having problems receiving email from your account as it has found its way into our email blacklist. This has been prevented in the future.

The only outstanding issue is that you wish to receive support on multiple sites with one subscription which we denied. Our terms of service states that we support one domain per subscription and we already fixed issues on a previous Wordpress for Joomla installation of yours.

If you require further assistance or have any questions, feel free to contact us again through our ticket system or forums.

Kindest regards,
Andy Poorman

byMark59, November 27, 2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
I am not going to go into all the issues I had with this component. I feel the developer has tried to make this way too complicated and therefore way too many bugs that still need to be worked through. I spent weeks trying to get this working the way "I" wanted, and ended up spending way too much time on it and getting frustrated. I have gone with another option.
Owner's reply

Thanks for your comment. I will not take this as a review because this doesn't explain the pros and cons of the product.

JoomListings is a complicated product. To cover the wide market of the end users requirements product is difficult to setup up initially. To overcome that we offer FREE hands on training and support for the customer.

Before purchasing product I always encourage end-users to email us so that we make sure product cover their requirements.

Clearly I see here end user getting unhappy on setting up the product. I apologize for that. But was support involved.... If there were issues were they reported....

byMark59, June 8, 2010
After trying myAPI, and getting no satisfaction from the author, and him blaming my site for his facebook connect module not working, I decided to purchase this one. What can I say..worked straight out of the box, and not one single issue!

Thanks guys..GREAT work!