The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


byMarocoMedia, January 9, 2013
I have been working with this component for a while now and so far have had no major issues. While some of the features are not quite intuitive, many of the processes are relatively streamlined. A few things could be added such as a Save and New option over a save and close. Layout and formatting as well as form layout and modification leave a few things to be desired. I have not worked with many of the modules but have an issue with one. This also raises an issue regarding support. After browsing the support forum, and looking at several other issues from other users, I have noticed that there is a predominant number of requests for full access to site admin and FTP rather than simply providing instructions on how to perform the modification. To me this is a very inefficient way to offer support, especially with the possibility of dozens of support requests per day, not to mention the security implications associated with multiple people gaining access to sensitive areas.
Owner's reply

Thank you, we appreciate all feedback. All customer information provided to us is 100% secure at all times, and we never share any customer information with anyone - privacy is guaranteed. At Joomgalaxy we aim to provide support solutions as quickly as possible for our customers, sometimes the best way to do this is to go in to the back-end. We only do this for customers who are interested in having such support provided.