The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

Nic@

Reviews(2)
 
Community Builder
Hi,
I use Community Builder and a lot of they extensions on a lot of websites for many years and it is really a very good product to build complex communities. During the years they do a lot over very powerfull upgrades, like auto actions etc.
They support is the best of the best and quick.
Regards.
Nic@
SJ Content Slideshow
In first glance the smartaddons products look very nice. But technical it is a nightmare without good support and worse documentaiton. I gave it a try as I thought it would be safe with they 100% money back guaranteed on their homepage. I could only find out by buying it and try to get it implemented on my site, because there were almost no reviews. I have a lot of experience with Joomla, paid extensions and php but SmartAddons-products cost really to much effort to get it working probably. Support stopped as they couldn't get it fixed also with full admininstrator access to my site. Later on I discovered at the demo site on smartaddons.com that they have also a lot of problems to keep they own extensions up and running. I asked within 2 days to get my 190,- back. But they didn't do that, because I had already downloaded 1 extension from them. They told me that you get only a 100% money refund as long as you don't have downloaded anything from them, so I think they money back guarantee is fake :-(
After I didn't get my money back, I have tried almost everything from smartaddons and almost all they extension are not running out of the box and are technical very bad and unsecure. I got they templates running but the modules are on very different places across different devices and screens so the website is really messing up for a lot of users depending the device of resolution they use. So it cost me 190,- and a few days, with nothing else in return than frustration
Owner's reply

Dear Nic@,

We're sorry when reading your review as in here. Please feel free to let us know your account on our system, we will check all your feedback to confirm them. And we will answer for you in your contact at ticket/forum. With our refund policy, please read again in here: http://www.smartaddons.com/terms-of-use. If you are in there, we will refund for you.

Thanks and hope to see your response!