The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

Oamey

Reviews(8)
 
byOamey, August 27, 2013
Custom CSS
Simple and easy to use. Just publish it on the page you want to change the CSS for. Saves me a lot of time editing template files directly.

Thanks!
byOamey, May 29, 2013
Phoca Documentation
This is an awesome component and a great way to display categories in Joomla! I love it! :)
byOamey, April 20, 2013
Kunena
Kunena is easily the best forum system for Joomla! I can't wait for them to begin supporting 3.0 websites. :)
byOamey, June 13, 2012
SP Thumbnail
It works well but it doesn't automatically generate small thumbnails for the images. This means bandwidth is wasted when people don't need to view the full sized images.
byOamey, June 11, 2012
VirtueMart
The fact that the child/parent product feature doesn't work in VM2 makes it completely worthless to me.
Owner's reply

Just a slander, The feature works. In fact, what exactly do you mean with it? There are various features using this basic technic.

byOamey, June 1, 2012
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Magic Price Table
This is a very simple module, and I wish it had a few more features. The table customization is relatively easy to use, but very strange (they just stuck a huge list of textboxes in the module config page) They could have done a better job.

Also the maximum size of a table is four columns by ten rows. This may limit some people.
byOamey, June 1, 2012
JB Type
This extension is a very effective free way to add some extra styling to your website. I love it! The JCE editor extension makes it better. I would even be willing to pay for this extension, but they're giving it away for free!
byOamey, May 31, 2012
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
DM Easy Quote
Overall this extension is easy to setup and configure, and it runs very smoothly on Joomla 2.5. It's great at estimating basic costs, and submitting order forms. Still, for 40 EUR, it's a bit pricey for what it is. A few more advanced features such as the ability to calculate quantity * price of service products would be nice, custom styling or additional supported themes, and more control over presentation would be great. The admin interface is basic at best. Also, more control over the content of the submission form at the end would be nice and the ability to see your current subtotal as you select features throughout the quoting process would be great.
Still, I found this extension very beneficial and I would recommend it to anyone who needs a basic quoting system.
Owner's reply

Hi Oamey,
thanks for your feedback and your review, we really appreciate it.

Yes, this extension has a lot of potential and can be improved a lot, in fact we received also other valuable feedback from other costumers that like you need a better "DM Easy Quote".

We're working on the next version and we'll make sure that it will include your needs.

Feel free to contact us for any question or issue via our support email or forum.

Kind Regards,
DM Joomla Extension Team.