The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


byRiddick, March 10, 2011
As others have mentioned this product is ok out of the box.

What isn't clear about this product is that any customisation is not accessible as the template and style sheet is not editable on your own host. The downloaded product is just the coding.

The latest version 1.9 allows backend multply choice to change colours but that is ALL.

Support for the product is near none exist and difficult to get. No forum, no ticketing system, only email.

Its a great native joomla gallery, but if you are interested in templating it or customising it then you'll be quite disappointed as it is not possible.

However if your happy with the general greys and white then its perfect for a site that just wants hassle free photo management.
Owner's reply

Dear Riddick,

Thank you for your review, but with some things, I must disagree with you. Customer support was, is and will be. Most of the customers are very satisfied with the support and products, and you say the opposite.

Probably you have never treated to Support Center at, based on ticketing system and/or you do not know about its existence, or are you referring to the support via email, that is ignored. So please, do not mislead others regarding support, because it is not true.


byRiddick, February 28, 2011
Joom Donation
Its a great donation system. Reading others reviews here about the lack of W3C testing is a real concern. However the most prominant aspect that I couldn't believe was missing. Which to me appears to be a pretty simple thing, is the LACK OF ABILITY TO SHOW A LIST OF YOUR TOP DONATORS.

I just couldn't believe that this query list didn't exist.