Rather than installing a dedicated mobile plugin and then customizing a separate mobile template, it's easier for us to simply build the site with a single Responsive template to handle all platforms. It's a hassle to hack the template code to switch off certain modules for mobile devices. This module just saved all the extra work.
Very easy to use. Hats off to the developer for this one! Thanks!
Town Hall Meeting, every 3rd Wednesday of every month.
Budget Meeting, every 2nd Friday of every month.
Since some months have 5 weeks, it completely throws off the scheduling and you wind up with almost random event days scheduled in the calender. Not good!
Yes, believe it or not, this is the "Pro" version. Support told us to "manually enter those kind of recurring events" because they cannot be done with RSEvents Pro.
One other difficult issue is setting the time of events. You have to click and drag left or right on the time setting to adjust it. No manually entry of the times. Took our office manager ten minutes to figure it out. If it took HER that long, users on the front-end adding events are going to get a little frustrated setting the event times as well. Very difficult.
The support is good, no complaint there. But this recurring event issue needs to be addressed. Apparently they are not interested since the component hasn't been updated in a long time. We had to switch to another component that actually DOES do recurring events accurately.
I can assure you that RSEvents! Pro is updated constantly:
The bug you've mentioned was being worked on (not something you can solve in a few minutes), thus the reason why support told you which workarounds were available.
I'm not sure if you can classify an entire extension including its support based on a single feature.
Unfortunately, we couldn't get it working at all.
Slideshow CK works on joomla! 2.5.19.
I have tested myself and many other users use it without problem.
I have a forum where you can ask for support before telling that something is not working
We understand that the PRO version does remote data loading (to reduce the local database size) but that means our sites would then rely on a 3rd party remote site to load template settings?? And it that any faster? I don't believe it would be. Plus the PRO version is very expensive. Nice component but not worth the slow down for us.
Hi there, thanks for reviewing Mobile Joomla! We are sorry to hear, you experienced some issues.
Large database tables you mentioned belong to a 3rd party product Scientia Mobile, which is an optional, advanced add-on device database that is not a a part of core Mobile Joomla! package and optionally installed by user. Our main device detection mechanism is very fast and requires only 5Mb of database space. If you try installing Mobile Joomla! with default settings, you'd be able to see the performance difference.
Mobile Joomla! Pro on the other hand, caches remote data locally and fallbacks to local device database in the case of connection problems. In this way, we make sure your site works with 100% uptime, without depending a remote connection.
Works great and has a tiny footprint. If you don't need all the bells, whistles and heavy load of GCalendar (and the spinning cursor that is a common problem with GCalendar), then this Extension does the trick.
Could not be easier to setup with either the module or the plugin. We use the simple plug-in. Just copied the embed code from our Google Calendar and pasted it into the plugin setting. Then we just entered the specified tag into an article and boom! It just works! Plain and simple. You can customize the embed code from your Google Calendar account.
Great Extension - Thanks!
So we tried something easier (no form) and it broke the template. This needs some work.
I'm not sure what happen with you.
But many people use this addon, they just said it working properly. I also tried again after you send the "black review", but there is no any trouble in my Joomla 1.5.26 also in my Joomla 2.5.7.
And i also tried to contact my friends to check at their site, all of them said, there is no trouble with their sites. so, i think it just "Black Campaign?" :D
But no problem, great thanks for your respond and attention
Probably just the latest version of this cart is broken. If you have a working install, DON'T UPDATE!
Would like the last 6 hours of our life back please! Off to find a cart that works.
I understand your frustration, but you don't answer to our questions. I asked you several times the URL of the page where you have the problem in order to see what is the problem, but you never gave it to me :/
Please understand that we can't solve problems we can't reproduce without information about the problems.
I hope your find an extension that better suits you.
We will look at improving the creation of menus and modules for next version as apparently some new users have a hard time with it.
You can only show ONE testimonial at a time in a module. We wanted to show a couple of brief testimonials for example on the home page (with the View more... feature). You have to refresh the page if you want to see another testimonial. The docs don't tell you that - Only that you can select "Serial or Random". No option for showing two or three at once, each with the "View more... option"
Also does not play well with the Linkr extension. I've uninstalled JCE and re-installed it three times with the same results. Very buggy. Even on a completely separate Joomla site it's has the same issues. My favorite is when it intermittently highlights the entire contents in the editor when I'm trying to highlight a word! I love that! Again, buggy on both Joomla sites so I know I'm not the only one who had issues with JCE.
Switched to JoomlaFCK (only Editor I hadn't tried before) and like the other editors - have had no issues at all.