The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

SANTINO

Reviews(113)
 
bySANTINO, September 21, 2013
Testimonials
I found this testimonial unit OK, nothing special. It could be so much better and I wish I had not paid for it, but that's life!
bySANTINO, September 4, 2013
Cookie Confirm
This extension is very easy to install and configure and great that it also keeps a log of visitors who accept or decline cookies. Simply the best one I have purchased.

I personally love macarons and make them myself, but it makes me want to go home and bake! :-) Great Component.

I like the graphs and charts to track visitors and then Google analytic segment for tracking.

My only critique is that when you pay on paypal and you are sent back to your website it is not very clear where you have to download the component.

I would much prefer a link in an email which allows you click and download.

I run 2 businesses and don't have time to spend searching around a site for something I have already paid for.

I'm not downgrading a star, but it would be good to see a change.

Super job.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your awesome review! It really means a lot to me :)

Also thank you for your valuable feedback. I've added an extensive FAQ to the invoice with links to the downloads, documentation, support and more. So this won't be an issue anymore. I'll send you a copy by e-mail.

Kind regards,
Jurian

bySANTINO, August 29, 2013
Asynchronous Google Analytics
I have spent hours at times trying to find the correct sections to get the GOOGLE ANALYTICS Code into a template for clients in the past. This has now revolutionised how I can get things done.

This should be a core joomla component for every website in my opinion. FANTASTIC WORK!

Thank you.
bySANTINO, August 29, 2013
JCK Editor
This is by far my favorite editor to introduce to end users that will need a WYSIWYG editor on their site. Brilliant
bySANTINO, August 29, 2013
Simple Youtube
What a great simple module, had it up and running in no time, thanks. Such a good cool idea.
bySANTINO, August 29, 2013
Freestyle Testimonials
Great component, easy to install and configure and does exactly what it says. Great concept.

Would be nice to see:
1. Logo / Image Attachment

good job.
bySANTINO, August 29, 2013
JEvents
My experience with the guys has been superb - if you have any issues they deal with it.

If you want an event management system with excellent support this is it. Thank you
bySANTINO, August 29, 2013
ActiveHelper LiveHelp
We were looking for an easy to customise and functional chat component to use on one of our client web projects and Activehelper did the job 100% for us. I am going to make a recommendation to other clients as well about this component, so thank you.
bySANTINO, August 29, 2013
SP Weather
It's nice to see that some developers still see the use of "open source" and "free".

Great work has been done here.

Really nice clean install and works very well.
bySANTINO, July 3, 2013
JaggyBlog
I have used several blogs on my own business site and on others, and this is by far the best one I have had the pleasure to use.

Thanks for making it simple to use, intuitive and user friendly.

Great job! If you are looking at this and thinking about it! STOP and buy it...SUPERB. Thanks. (I think I've had to much coffee) Cheers.
bySANTINO, May 11, 2013
Follow Us On Twitter
Just wanted to say thank you for a free open source module that installed first time, looks the part and has no issues whatsoever on install. great job!
bySANTINO, May 6, 2013
Live Assistant
Looks fantastic and I think its the one for me to use..

I started to register and pay, but then had real issues and it is such a shame that the developer could not be bothered to add a proper payment registration process. As I have now cancelled my order because of it.

It clearly states that you get 30 days for free but it forces you to pay the seven euros before you can actually have the 30 days for free and even then you are not told how.

Then when you get the registration email you are then told to enter your country and it just gives two options... Switzerland and "extra Switzerland" No other countries... Just stupid.

There is also a section that you have to fill in for VAT code. Well a lot of businesses don't know the code so why force people to add it. Without it you cannot finish the payment process. Like many others they have given up and cancelled their order, like me!

I just think the developer did not care about this part of the order process and just threw anything in there.

Such a shame as I was ready to buy this for my website and send you recommendations.
bySANTINO, February 8, 2013
JT Tetris game
I have to say that it is so nice to see a module that works straight out of the box and more importantly is FREE.

It is a shame that there are not more games like this as I would love to have a page on my site for a basic games section like Sudoku.

Thank you for adding this. Superstar! :-)
bySANTINO, February 8, 2013
QR Code Friendly
I would like to say thank you to the developer of this module as it is just fantastic. I was worried that when I installed it that I would have to do some programming to put a message in to make it work, but you don't and it works straight out of the box.

I'm very surprised that no-one else has made a note about the extension or a positive mention here as the module is brilliant and should have a lot more followers that just me.

You don't even have to register to use it which is even better and as a bonus the developer gives you choice whether to mention his work or not too.

Many developers put back links in, but I can not see any, so thank you.
bySANTINO, February 3, 2013
Perfect Facebook Like Box Sidebar
It is always nice to find something that works very well without issues and having to register for support. Thanks for the PERFECT social media slide in Module. Superb work!
bySANTINO, February 1, 2013
fwSitemap
I like this component a lot, but then saw back links to it which I am not a fan of. Shame really as I would make a donation if this was not in it. Nice concept and I like the way in crawls and indexes and I especially like the way the component gives you 4 ways to save the file. Nice touch.
bySANTINO, February 1, 2013
BT Google Maps
Installed First time and is now on several of my client websites. Have a virtual beer on me. thanks for this great service.
bySANTINO, February 1, 2013
Xmap
Simple to install. Once the sitemap was created, I copied the link to the sitemap as have other people and pasted it into Google's webmaster tools/Sitemap and Registry and it worked perfectly. I also added it to Google Analytics for the process and that worked as well.

Make sure you do get XMAP installed as Google then crawls your website faster than it would without it. As this helps the SEO for your site and helps the pages get indexed so much quicker.

I can see why the developer is not addressing the issues as it is a non-commercial version.

Saying that.. I would pay for a pro version if it worked on all platforms. It works flawlessly on 3.0 and 2.5 but 1.7 it crashes every time on every template. This is a real shame as 50% of my 200 client sites do not have XMAP and if it worked multi platform I would happily send a BEER keg. :-)

Thanks for this version, but please move forward with it as it could easily become one of the finest core joomla components built.

Super plugin and component.
bySANTINO, January 25, 2013
JJ Social Slider
I have to say this as the first person adding comments to this review. WOW and THANK YOU. Registration was fast, easy and classy. Download and install on J2.5 was perfect and I have it live on my business website right now. The only voiced opinion I would raise. Is that you have only allowed for 5 Social media slide-ins and it does not allow for more.

Yes most people use facebook, twitter, youtube, linked in and myspace, but others use many different social media groups and I think you will lose votes and positive comments due to this.

Overall it is a solid module and I wish you well with it as it is great, but could be better.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your kinda review Santino. You do make a good providing options for more social networks and we will definitely be releasing this in the next update.

bySANTINO, January 25, 2013
Responsive Banner Slider
What I like about Template Plazza is that when they develop something it not only works, but works very well. The banner is perfect for all my needs and I can't wait for them to bring out new stuff. It is a very exciting time for Joomla developers.

Thanks for making it cost effective for me to buy, test and use it.
Page 2 of 6