The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


bySecondhandBuddah, July 20, 2010
XIPT for JomSocial
This is a fairly good product. I have had issues with Jomsocial Connect and XIPT. The last version I had didn't work. The latest version kind of works. But it shows profiles set to not visible. Unfortunately getting support from this company is near to impossible. I've left mails, and opened support desk tickets with no feedback. I run a commercial website so this level of service is unacceptable - especially after paying them good money for it.
Owner's reply

- You reported issue on 19th July and emailed us on 21st July
- We did released a updated version on 21st July.
- So there should be no issue, in getting support from us.
- Reference discussion is over here :


bySecondhandBuddah, February 5, 2010
Cache Cleaner
I was ready to ditch Joomla because the editing process was so frustrating without Cache Cleaner. Having to navigate away from an edit screen to clean the cache just to see how a change looked is probably one of the most stupid and cumbersome flaws in Joomla. Being able to simply click your Ajax button has really simplified by life and made editing pleasurable again. I can't thank you enough.