The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

Sitter

Reviews(11)
 
bySitter, March 29, 2014
Responsive eXtro Lightbox
This Product is really cool, I love the new look since version 2! The Lightbox loads now faster and the new JavaScript need now lesser resources in mobile browser. Good work again!
bySitter, November 15, 2013
RPC - Responsive Portfolio
I use the portfolio component for a client site. He updates his site permanently, and with this component he is able to do this by his own. What I like about the component is that you can even create a Virtuemart category page. However, it would be better VM would be already available for Joomla 3.x (but this is a other problem). I think this is once again a good product. I must confess, I've become a fan of your extensions. If problems occur you always help me to solve them. Very nice extension!!
bySitter, November 13, 2013
jQuery Easy
I wish I had found this extension some months earlier. My customers usually do not know the difference between the jQuery versions. They mix jQuery and mootools and some other Javascripts. This is so frustrating!! I must solve the problem because I build there Website, but I don't say install any kind of eXtensions. As I found this Plugin it save me a lot of time. Keep up the good work!
Owner's reply

Well, thank you very much for the review!

bySitter, April 26, 2013
Responsive Background Slideshow
Thanks for this Module! I use it for 1 Month and I think it is very cool. In this time I have no problem with this module. Nice!
bySitter, April 26, 2013
AcyMailing Starter
Thanks a lot for this great component! I use this on my websites and so far I have no problems using it.
bySitter, March 27, 2013
Responsive eXtro jQuery Gallery
During a other search on the developer site, I came across to this amazing Gallery.
It is very simple, I load my pictures in a folder and the Module creates thumbnails of it.
The best part at the gallery, it works with videos between normal photos and
also with video streams like YouTube. By the way thanks to Maike from the support, cool stuff :-)
bySitter, March 27, 2013
SpambotCheck
We had massive problems with automated spambot user registrations.
After installing this plugin 99,5 % of Spammbots can't register any more.

Thank you!!
bySitter, March 27, 2013
JCE
If you build your Content with a Framework like Bootstrap / Foundation or Yamel, an Editor like JCE disturbs more than it helps, at least for professionals.
I think JCE is only for beginners and Template Club Members.
bySitter, March 23, 2013
VirtueMart
I created several shop with Virtuemart 1. First I don't like vm2 but since 2.0.16 the code has become stable.
If I had developed the new vm2, I had only published the version from 2.0.0 till 2.0.12 as developer release.

But now VM2 was almost a stabile Produkt.

I like it to use it for e-commerce projects. To all developers, thanks for this free product!!
Owner's reply

Thank you very much. Yes viewing back we agree with you. But on the other hand, people already started to create live stores with the 1.9.8 version.

bySitter, March 23, 2013
eXtroForms lite
I search for a free contactform and i think this is a good extension.
After a problem on my Site, i got very fast support, although the extension is free.
cool extension, Stay Tuned!
bySitter, March 20, 2013
Kunena
Kunena forum is generally not bad, but if you have a high-traffic site, it can quickly be a security problem.

You can keep control only with third party extensions (the best is not especialy made for kunena).

Despite getting the newest version. Nevertheless, thanks to the developer.
Owner's reply

Kunena Forum has no known security issues and all new security related issues are generally fixed within a few days from discovery. Luckily there haven't been too many security issues during the past year.

That said, spammers are whole another issue with forums and there we are currently relying on 3rd party plug-ins for Joomla.