The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

SnaxMuppet

Reviews(2)
 
bySnaxMuppet, February 7, 2013
Deluxe News Pro
This module is just what I was looking for when creating a news-style site. It was not at all difficult to set up once I understood what was needed. The instructions were OK but I think they could have chosen better examples but when read in conjunction with the supplied templates it was fine.

Two things are missing that would make this a 5 star module... firstly, if you have lots of modules all with the same layout changing the layout means you have to change every module in turn. It would be great if you could save a custom template for use in other modules. Secondly, I have yet to find out how to stop automatic animation on multi-page modules. I would like to have the viewer just click the arrows or select the page they want to view. I have raised a support query for this one.

Overall a great product that I will use again and again.
Owner's reply

firstly, if you have lots of modules all with the same layout changing the layout means you have to change every module in turn. It would be great if you could save a custom template for use in other modules.


THAT'S VERY EASY - YOU CAN CREATE A CUSTOM TEMPLATE AND UPLOAD IT TO THE MODULE, THEN SELECT FROM THE TEMPLATE DROPDOWN FOR EACH!

Deluxe Newspro Video Tutorial:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hJMlbJA_VwM&list=PLB01D92BD9CAD5B84&index=2

Here is a quick youtube tutorial about the TEMPLATES for Deluxe News Pro:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rJPBR4OA2k4&list=PLB01D92BD9CAD5B84

Secondly, I have yet to find out how to stop automatic animation on multi-page modules. I would like to have the viewer just click the arrows or select the page they want to view. I have raised a support query for this one.

THAT IS EASY AS WELL! SIMPLY PUT A -1 IN THE Transition pause FIELD!

bySnaxMuppet, January 7, 2012
Mailster
Having run a Mailman mail list on a non-Joomla site when we switched to using Joomla I needed an alternative to Mailman that could be integrated with the Joomla user list. Mailster fits the bill perfectly.

As a test I first installed the free version and set up a simple list. It worked first time and the documentation to help with the install and set up was excellent! I was so impressed that I have now paid for the pro version as our list is 250 long but to be honest, the 49EUR is worthwhile for the other addon features alone in my opinion.

Highly recommended!