The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


byStormIT, June 23, 2014
Mosets Tree
This is a ok extension - but there is virtually no support for this. There are so many unanswered questions on their forum and when you add a question to the "Private Member Support" they go unanswered.

I have no problem with developers charging for their extensions, but please provide a support platform as part of this cost.

This is an ok extension, with several bugs so be prepared to be searching a lot for answers!
byStormIT, March 24, 2014
SD Google Authorship
I'm so pleased I was recommended this extension, this works perfectly!

Great work by the developer, thank you!
byStormIT, August 1, 2012
J2XML Importer
This extension is amazing! Works perfectly! Thank you for the great work!
byStormIT, March 23, 2012
Jock Rotator
Absolutely love this extension. You need to know how to code in PHP and HTML but to be honest its very basic knowledge which is required.

Great module, thank you!!
byStormIT, September 1, 2011
Cache Cleaner
NoNumber keep on coming up with fantastic extensions for our amazing CMS. Well done, great work!
byStormIT, August 31, 2011
DM K2 XML Exporter
This extension is exactly what I was looking for. The demo doesn't really do it justice. Creates an XML file URL (for front-end viewing) along with extra fields. Saved alot of time on a client project I'm working on!

Before purchasing, I did have a couple of questions, emailed them to the developers and they came back straight away with answers.

Great work!
byStormIT, June 28, 2011
Advanced Module Manager
This is one of THE best extensions out there. Install on everyone of our Joomla projects
byStormIT, May 17, 2011
AutoCopy Automatic Copyright
Thank you, perfect module and very very easy to setup
byStormIT, June 17, 2010
Joomlearn LMS Silver Edition
I downloaded the "Basic" edition which seemed to be ok, however the project I was working on required the "Silver" edition, which I downloaded and paid for. Installed the silver edition and immediately saw problems. I logged support tickets with the developer asking how to stop the training video opening in a new window, only to be told this could be amended but I'd have to pay for it... avoid like the plague!
Owner's reply

This customer asked for a custom feature to be added that was not a part of the core functionality. We told the client that his request would require custom coding to be done and that we could offer a quote to add this functionality and he thought that customizations are free but we explained that customizations were an additional service.

byStormIT, March 2, 2010
Find Us On Facebook
Great module - works perfectly! Well done
byStormIT, February 23, 2010
KC Cufón Font Replacement
Brilliant way of getting cufon on your joomla site!

Only criticism would be how to add componentheading and contentheading rather than just h1,h2,h3 etc
Owner's reply


You can add h1,.componentheading or .contentheading for example, as the CSS Selector. You can add any CSS definition in the CSS Selector field like: #header a.slogan as another example.

byStormIT, February 18, 2010
This is a must have, it also has additional menu templates which you can add to the module. Great work!
byStormIT, January 25, 2010
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
JMS Support Online
Real shame, great idea (In principal) but unfortunately doesn't work - tested with Joomla 1.5.15 and Firefox 3.6
byStormIT, July 14, 2009
MediaWiki Login
Works perfectly, very easy to install and instructions are very easy to follow! Thank you very very much!
byStormIT, November 14, 2008
Google Maps by Reumer
I had an issue with this installing on my site - nothing wrong with the plugin, something I was doing wrong. I e-mailed support and Mike got straight back to me.

This is a brilliant plugin and I will be using this on all my client sites! Thank you very much!