The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

Stuff4Toys

Reviews(9)
 
byStuff4Toys, April 25, 2013
BT Slideshow Pro
It does what is says it is supposed to do, but switching back and forth between Media Manager and Module Manager to add images is a pain in the... I had an older FREE version that had an uploader right in the Module. A Component Front End is REALLY needed for me to give it a better review.
Owner's reply

Hi!

First, thank you for using our extension but I don't agree with your review. You no need using Media Manager to upload your images. Our module allow upload it at Module Parameter, IF YOU REALLY HAVE TO USED our extension as our documentation, you can upload images from Module Parameter.
If you still can not upload, may be your site have errors, in the case, please post the question to our forum support or create an ticket support before. We are always here to help you.

byStuff4Toys, November 7, 2011
Easy Google Analytics
Installed properly on my 1.7 site, entered the tracking number and viola it works.
byStuff4Toys, November 28, 2010
CKEditor
Been using FCKEditor/CKEditor since 2007 and cannot imagine living without. It has been so easy teaching my clients how to create and edit articles.

THANKS
byStuff4Toys, April 1, 2009
Job Grok List
Works great as a standalone, installs and configures nicely.

Needs to link with the Employment Application Module.
byStuff4Toys, April 1, 2009
Job Grok App
Like the title says, installed properly and runs fine. All in all for a free component it does the job it's listed for.

Customization is limited to toggle sections on/off and possible editing of a language file for text. No required field markings and I wish it had an integrated listing component.
byStuff4Toys, January 6, 2009
Page Peel Banner
I use this Page Peel Banner at and am preparing the stand-alone version for some of my non-Joomla sites.

Works GREAT in all current (non-beta) browsers except FF3 under Ubunto Linux Gnome where the page peel doen't roll up properly. So 2% of my visitors didn't see the proper effect. Yes you are restricted to square images, but that's PERFECT for me.

JOhn >
byStuff4Toys, September 11, 2008
0 of 2 people found this review helpful
ExtraWatch
I used 1.2.6 and thought that was great, 1.2.7 it incredible. Installed and configured perfectly. The new version and the MODULE is GREAT. Backend ads are OK as long as they don't get offensive. I will click on them everyday as long as the dev team is getting $$$ for them. Only thing I would like to see added right now is Bot ID below the ip address like the user ID below the users ip. (ie: google, yahoo, shopwiki, live, etc)
byStuff4Toys, April 1, 2008
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Vinaora World Time Clock
Works perfect, I copied it to do several time zones. COOOOL!
byStuff4Toys, March 28, 2008
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
JCK Editor
Thank You - Thank You - Thank You
Joomla 1.0.12 - I was having so much trouble inserting flash movies into my pages with the stock editor and JoomlaFCK 2.5.1a fixed all those problems.

The only thing lacking is a way to input a text memo field, in my case I want to provide the html code for linking to an image on my server so people can cut n past to their site. Maybe I have to look more, but I didn't see it.

Thanks Again
Stuff4Toys - JOhn >