The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

Tingo123

Reviews(11)
 
byTingo123, December 11, 2012
Slideshow CK
On the whole this s a great extension but there are a few things that can be better!

1.Having a different folder for thumbnail images because, if you have another gallery extension using the same image folder. It will thumbnail images created by this extension.

2.Having the main image load 1st instead of the thumbnails because,the way thumbnail loads looks like there's an error with website
byTingo123, February 19, 2012
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
K2
I think for k2 to really improve.
The developers have to get some
people who have never used K2 before.

Ask them to make a simple blog post
using k2? Watch how they use it.

There soon see where this
extension has usability issues.

I hope to see improvement soon.
byTingo123, October 3, 2011
Nice Memberships
With Michael extensions You always get very helpful support and,
even if your new to joomla, he'll will give you all the extra help you need.
This extensions is very easy to use and highly recommend!
Charles
byTingo123, February 25, 2011
Lof SlideShow for K2
Reviews that say

"None of the parameters are working. Wish they would."

Are uploading a joomla 1.5 extension to joomla 1.6 website because, joomla 1.6 parameters xml is different.

This is a very good extension and the parameters do work
byTingo123, January 31, 2011
Nice PayPal Downloads
ideal for someone who not a developer and are looking for easy solutions.
This extension simplicity is its beauty. It's intuitive and flexible as possible.
Using this extension I actually put the "Buy Now" PayPal buttons in a drop-down menu bar at the top of my site. I would have never dreamed of doing this with virtuemart but, However, this extension flexed to accomidate it really well. Many Thanks To Michael for his great support and his team for this brilliant pay pal extension!
byTingo123, January 6, 2011
HikaShop
What a Fantastic Easy to use shopping cart!!

Pro's
*One Page Checkout!!!!
*Very well planned out and easy to use interface!
*Pay Pal payments method!

Con's
*The front end layout can look more visually appealing but, it's far, far better extension than virtuemart!
byTingo123, January 6, 2011
Store for K2
Out of 100% Rating
UI Design 55%
Usability 70%
Features 59%
Overall Rating 65%

Pro's
*Very Easy to Install.
*Easy to use
*Does it's job well

Con's
*Needs a One Page Checkout
*Some of the Global Configuration features would better added to the Dashboard.
Owner's reply

Thank you for the review.

Yes we are improving a lot. New features, more enhancements to the UI and the overall design is coming up. The component is under heavy development.

Thank you once again

byTingo123, September 6, 2010
Emails for VirtueMart
Fantastic! Very Friendly and helpful customer Support and Great Product!
I would Definitely think about buying from them again!
byTingo123, December 16, 2009
VirtueMart
Good Points
(1)nice graphics that make you think the interface is easy to use
(2)It has everything you need :
manufacturers admin,products admin with a multi reference system and more...
(4)In its basic version, allows the distribution and selling of downloadable Products. With order processing and customer login and profile features,

Bad Points
(1)the code is messy.
(2)forum support can be better

Conclusion
The Virtuemart project can be improved but, using Virtuemart on my website is making me money, so I'm happy with it :)
byTingo123, October 22, 2009
RSFirewall!
Great Extension!
Great customer supports every time and Joomla Fire Wall! Is like all their other products very high quality and very powerful
byTingo123, January 10, 2009
RSform Pro
After trying lots of different Joomla forms
RSform!Pro is the best one by far! because it very user friendly interface makes making forms really easy to do and it very easily to custom forms templates to give them the exact Professional look your after. Their support fantastic too!
It worth trying the RSform!Pro demo to see for your self.