The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


byWineman29, March 7, 2011
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
HD FLV Player
HD FLV Player seemed to work great for 9 months, then all of a sudden after 47 videos uploaded, the oldest video started showing up as the first video in my list for no reason. No matter how I soted them in the backend, it would not work. Others on the forum said the same thing and the one reply from Contus was to change some code. The poster said they did and it caused his player to error out. When you don't get a reply in a timely manner, and your player code is bad, who wants to take the chance of changing the code when you have to wait weeks for a reply

The reply was to go deep into the root files and change soring code in the files or upload the commercial version. Not everyone is a code junkie. If you take a look at the forum postings under Joomla, you will see hundreds of them, but only a few have replies and some postings have been there for months with no reply.

I really liked this HD player, but the support gets one star. There are very few updates to get rid of bugs and the forums are open to everyone and because of that, there are tons of postings on there on porn, animal sex and beastiality and tons of postings that have nothing to do with HD Player.

The developers could really do a lot better on customer service and support updates, and try answering the tons of questions posted with zero replies. If they would do this, I would rank this a 4 star.

I don't know how Hannes7 and others gave this a five star rating with fast and reliable support. Sounds lile the developers tooting their product, but hey.

I agree with "carantz", on very poor support.

Pick up the pace Contus and I would change my vote.
Owner's reply

Dear Wineman,

We have taken note of your feedback and we'll definitely look into your issue and respond to you. Kindly provide us your contact information such as Email ID, phone number, and chat ID so that we can touch base you. We hope that you had already created a ticket in our ticketing system to address this issue, if not please let me know so that we can create a ticket. Creating a ticket is very simple, you just need to send a mail.

We are confident that we'll serve you better.

Thanks and best Regards,
Support Team