The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

adeptdesigns

Reviews(18)
 
byadeptdesigns, July 21, 2013
Pop Image Slider
This is a great extension; exactly what I needed!

I had a pre-sales question and Thanos replied to that question withing a few hours. After I bought the extension, I needed a customization to the code, and again Thanos handled my request in only a couple of hours.

I highly recommend this extension!
byadeptdesigns, December 6, 2012
Maxi Menu CK
The extension is really great. I build custom Joomla templates to suit the custom needs of my clients, and this extension takes all of the pain out of styling the menus. This back-end component makes styling menu's a snap.

Pros:

Very customizable
Good documentation
Highly flexible
Up and running in minutes

Cons:

Confusing at first

Overall, very nice job. Thank you.
byadeptdesigns, December 5, 2012
Admin Tools
Thank you for this extension. I find the 'Database Table Prefix Editor' and 'Fix Permissions' tools very helpful and useful.
byadeptdesigns, December 5, 2012
Invoices!
I was looking for a system that would let me manage invoices for my clients. I found this extension and it's great!

I had a few adjustments that I needed, and support is fast!

The software does more than I need, but for the basic functionality required, it's perfect for me.

Highly recommend!
byadeptdesigns, December 5, 2012
MooAccordion
Works pretty good. Easy to set up, a few options to change the appearance.

One small bug, doesn't work in IE7. No support from developer on this.

For a non-commercial cost of free, I give it 4.9 out of 5
byadeptdesigns, August 13, 2012
Booking Calendar
This is an A+ developer.

I had a little snag where I wanted the week to start with Sunday instead of Monday. I received an immediate reply from the developer stating this feature would be available in an upcoming version and he asked if I would like to demo the new version.

I highly recommend this extension, thank you for your great support and easy to use extension, and we are looking forward to working with you again.

Thank you!
byadeptdesigns, May 31, 2012
Custom CSS
I have a client with a 5 page website, they wanted a different background image on each page. I didn't want to have to build this with 5 different templates, because I didn't want to update 5 templates each time I needed a code change.

This extension is awesome! It solved my problem, and I thank you for that. I experienced no problems with it.

Joomla!, thank you for the awesome framework. Developers, thank you for the awesome extensions!
byadeptdesigns, April 20, 2012
Tooltips
Joomla! has the best developers; this is just another great example.

Installs so easily. Lots of features in the free version, and a few more options available in the commercial version.

Thanks so much, A+
byadeptdesigns, February 17, 2012
WordPress Blog for Joomla!
I had a very specific situation where I was looking for a blogging software upgrade for a Joomla! project I had been working on. First I tried doing an article blog with a 3rd party commenting system. It didn't really work. I decided I needed to add stronger blogging functionality to the site and that I would probably need to purchase 3rd party software. Several of the functionality examples my client gave me were WordPress websites, and I didn't want to rebuild her website in WordPress.

I took a chance on this software. It is perfect, and perfectly solved everything I needed. The support is also incredible. From pre-sales questions, to post-install customization requests; A+++ Support.

2 negatives which I think adversely affect the product however: after purchase of software, author tags have to be manually removed (there shouldn't be author back-links in commercial software in my opinion). And also the author attempts to sell the product as a re-occurring yearly subscription, which is somewhat mis-leading, and I almost didn't buy the product because of this. After poking around in the fine details, I found that you can cancel the subscription, and it's not required.

Overall rating for me is 4.8 out of 5!! Thanks!
byadeptdesigns, February 2, 2012
Nice PayPal Downloads
I don't mind paying a few or even a lot of bucks if the extension will help me on a specific task. This was exactly the case for me with this extension.

It installs easily, and there was great set-up documentation at the developer site to make sure it would configure properly to my PayPal account.

I do wish there was a way to reset the download counter on the back-end without deleting the download, and reloading it. Maybe something for the wish-list??

Thanks!
Owner's reply

Thanks for the "super" review. It means a lot to me. I am happy to read that you are enjoying the Nice PayPal Downloads extension.

I just wanted to pop in and let you know that you can reset the download counter by clicking into the download item details. At the bottom of the details form you will see a field labeled "hits." Simply set the value to 0 (zero) and click save. The download counter will be reset.

If you need more assistance, visit our support forum. I'd be happy to help you further.

byadeptdesigns, February 2, 2012
Nice PayPal Button
I don't mind paying a few or even a lot of bucks if the extension will help me on a specific task. This was exactly the case for me with this extension.

It installs easily, and there was great set-up documentation at the developer site to make sure it would configure properly to my PayPal account.

I do wish there was a way to reset the download counter on the back-end without deleting the download, and reloading it. Maybe something for the wish-list??

Thanks!
Owner's reply

Thanks for the "awesome" review. It means a lot to me. I am happy to read that you are enjoying the Nice PayPal Downloads extension.

I just wanted to pop in and let you know that you can reset the download counter by clicking into the download item details. At the bottom of the details form you will see a field labeled "hits." Simply set the value to 0 (zero) and click save. The download counter will be reset.

If you need more assistance, visit our support forum. I'd be happy to help you further.

byadeptdesigns, January 30, 2012
BK-MultiThumb
This is a very nice little extension. It installed easily, and works as specified.

I had a little trouble getting it all going, but once I got all the setting correct for my desired functionality, it works beautifully!

Thanks for a very nice extension, and thank you for the non-commercial price of $0.
byadeptdesigns, January 28, 2012
Joo ReCaptcha
Thanks very much for this very nice extension. It's free, doesn't install hidden backlinks, and sets up in minutes.

I appreciate your work, and thank you for the non-commercial version.
byadeptdesigns, January 25, 2012
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Virtual Domains
This is a terrible extension. While it appears that some people have had some success, read through the comments. You need to have some working knowledge of apache to properly route the dns.

The 1.6 download doesn't work at the developer site. After contacting the developer he sent me a new link to a beta version. It doesn't work either.

The documentation is terrible, and there are no clear guidelines for setting up this extension. I can't waste anymore time troubleshooting it and debugging it. I am going to search for a new option instead.
byadeptdesigns, August 15, 2011
Multi Sites
The extension is good and bad.

The Good: It seems to be a powerful extension. It preforms as described. I received a quick response on the forum to a specific issue.

The Bad: It's very expensive, almost $80 USD. This is not for beginners or even intermediate users, it has a steep learning curve. I would say I am a 6 out of 10 in terms of joomla skill level, and I found it somewhat difficult to get fully operational. After 10-12 hours of working with the extension and watching tutorial videos, it does perform as described.
byadeptdesigns, August 14, 2011
AdsManager
This extension does some things really well. It's easy to set up, and quick to get rolling.

I paid for the full version, and it has bugs. There is no support from the developers...I'm not sure they even check their own forum.

The extension is a 3 out of 10 for me.
Owner's reply

Hello,

I didn't receive any support request from you. Please send me a mail to paidsystem @ joomprod dot com

byadeptdesigns, June 22, 2011
JCE
I love the extension, specifically because I was looking for an editor that had a spell check feature.

Pros: Works really well, easy to use, nice functionality
Cons: Has some issues with Firefox

One suggestion would be to include a note with the installation reminding people to select the new editor under the Global Configuration. This tricked me, and it took a few searches to learn how to enable the editor within my site.

Thanks.
byadeptdesigns, May 20, 2011
Rapid1Pixelout
A small cost goes a long way. I gave up on free .mp3 plugins, finally chose this one. It is awesome. Plus he offers instructional videos for installing and customization.

Thanks.