The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


byaibreanstudio, June 2, 2011
The demo proved to be a very solid project management system that both myself and my client were impressed with. After installing I noticed that my install didn't work like the demo. The popups didn't work and I realized it was a Mootools issue. After the support tickets didn't work and emails bounced and phone calls went no where, I finally got support through the website (after a week). Apparently JForce is written for Mootools 1.11. The lastest build of Joomla 1.5 has Mootools 1.12. Even reverting the file in Joomla doesn't fix the issue. They don't offer refunds so it was a waste of a purchase until they upgrade their release to support the current Joomla builds.

If it worked it would be great (I would assume). But it doesn't. I can't make users or assign to companies so right now I also can't launch my client's site. I'm going to check into Project Fork as an alternative.
Owner's reply

Hi aibreanstudio,

I am very sorry for the lack of support you received. We have just recently released an updated version that utilizes the version of MooTools included in Joomla! 2.5. This fixes all bugs you were experiencing with the previous version. If you would like to try JForce again I would be happy to extend your support and upgrade term for a reasonable length and work with you to make sure it is functioning correctly on your website. Simply send me an email through and I will work with you to demonstrate both the new product we have and the new level of support we offer.

Thank you for your open and honest review of our system as it was in the past. Your comments were helpful as we restructured and rebuilt the entire component as well as our support system. I trust you will find the updated component more suitable for your needs!

Thank you,
David Hurley