The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

alfred001

Reviews(12)
 
byalfred001, June 24, 2013
jmootips
Excelent plugin with a lot of option, and this one is working without flaws as so many other tooltip solutions.

Higly recomended when you want to help your users in an atractive way.
byalfred001, May 31, 2013
HoneyPotJect
This is realy an excelent plugin, within one day it blocked a great number of harversters, crawlers and spam on my website. It is in full developement and questions are answered within an hour mostly, at the most a day.

Higly recommneded when you want to secure your website.
byalfred001, May 27, 2013
After some problems wirh Joomla 3 wich are corected in this version it works right away. After installing this version and setting the number of attempts the first block was a fact in a matter of seconds. Amazing how many people are hammering your website. Now they are all blocked automaticly.

Put it on your must-have list, because it is a must have once you see what's happening on your website's login.
byalfred001, March 26, 2013
Twbootstrap
I just downloaded this plugin today and because there was no review I had doubts. But now I don't understand. This plugin is a Gem. You ad all the Bootstrap Goodies with a few clicks to your website and the work beside the css and js of your template. All is selectable so you can make out yourself which Bootstrap components you want to use. Bootstrap extend your site with tons of features without loss of speed. Great plugin, learn Bootstrap and use it.
JSN UniForm PRO
Don't look anny further! This remarkable extension is the easyest form extension i've seen ever, even compared with the easy part of Breezing Forms. You can build forms with actions wich makes the component quite flexible.

I use is for some time now and can recommend it to anyone who needs forms on his website.
byalfred001, December 31, 2012
JHacker Watch
I installed the pugin and it worked instantly. After installing I received messages about the creation of directory's in a clear message. Easy to reset, the guide how to do that is included in the message. I didn't notice any performance breakdown of the website. Good support right away in choosing the best version for your website. Looking forward to a Joomla 3.0 version for my other website.
Owner's reply

The Joomla! 3.0 version of JHacker Watch has arrived. Visit the project website.

byalfred001, January 11, 2012
ImageSizer
This is a real good plugin and as far as I know the only one that works with modalizer. Set Imagesizer lightbox script to None and select yoour script in Modalizer and all works. No double scripts or workarounds, so no extra weight in your pages.

Thanks for this flexible plugin, does the trick for me in an easy way.
byalfred001, November 14, 2011
Lazy Velo Spoiler
No review yet? This is a good plugin with a lot of options and even better as the version mentioned here because the version is at this time 1.08 and provides more styling options. It is working verry good and the loading of images on opening a spoiler now works better than in the first release. Also other plugins are working inside the spoiler. Try it to see it, this pugin deserves it.
byalfred001, July 20, 2011
SIGE
For all to read, this is a wonderfull plugin. I even replaced other thumbnails solutions with this one because you can switch off javascript to let JCE mediabox emulate Lightbox. Also, as thumbnail solution I had an increase of speed of my website. So this plugin is Excelent, and when you have a question or a remark, you get a quik answer from Victor Vogel. So download this one, it's for your own good.
Owner's reply

Thank you for the pleasant review!

byalfred001, June 24, 2011
Marco's noFollow
This plugin is excelent. Never forget the rel=nofollow and especialy perfect when you import RSS feeds with Feedgator or other RSS components.
byalfred001, March 30, 2011
jbetolo
As a previous reviewer stated, i've tried many optimizers, but.... Until Jbetolo was put to the test on my site. Speedup acoording to Yslow was instant. I had to set some rules for de loading of css and jd files, but I think this was due to bad coding of te components concerned. The integration of Smush it is really a hit. All files in te correct directorys, so you only have to remove the smush addition 9when you use this method). My Yslow is now rated from C 72 to B 68 on the slowest page, and then only because I don't use CDN and I dont know how to lower HTTP request anny further.

The best plugin in its field an I'm looking forward to the first non Beta 2 release.
byalfred001, December 14, 2010
Discussions
I've tried so many forums but this one really comes to my needs. Enough options to make a decent forum but not bulking with it so it is easy foor the user in first instance and for te administrator and moderators in second instance. A clean and fast solution. And as far as I see with a descent en even so clean PMS feature. Excelent.