The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

attrue

Reviews(8)
 
byattrue, November 2, 2012
Questions
I must say the developer of this component is most helpful find a bug a new version is out same day or the next with the bug fixed. Very good component especially for being such a new one. I have a feeling in the next few weeks this component will be much better than the commercial ones out there right now. Keep up the excellent work. Right now this component is as good as any of the paid ones out there
byattrue, April 15, 2012
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Weather Widget by TickWidget
This is a good extension just one thing it does contain a ugly link back to a site so I consider this advertisement and it says no advertisement in the description. The link doesn't even take you to the weather widget page like the link says. Would be an Excellent extension with out link or able to make it smaller at least. I like the way it shows your visitors weather would be nice if they could select a city too tho. It has the ability to add a location when setting up though your account with them so should be easy to make this an option.
byattrue, February 10, 2012
Bad Word Filter
Great Product must have if you allow user submitted content and you use Google Adsense. Stops all the words you don't want on your site works great if you use Google Adsense to stop words that will get you banned. The support was great had problem with the exception rules for allow bad words in some articles and Christopher fixed the problem. 2 thumbs up 1 for the plugin and 1 for the support!
byattrue, February 6, 2012
JS Author Plug
Very nice add on works perfect in Joomla 2.5.1 easy to use does what it says and free too.
Owner's reply

Thanks for the nice review. I appreciate it. Glad to hear that it works for you on J2.5.1 out of the box. Haven't started testing for that yet so good to hear.

byattrue, January 25, 2012
FieldsAttach
Works good would work great if extra fields showed up before save. With allowing content from public and having to approve it the extra fields don't show up in till you go back in and edit the article and I don't allow public to edit there own articles or site would become a link farm. So they never see the extra fields.
byattrue, January 9, 2012
BS Myjspace
Very good add on to your site installs and works right out of the box. Would be nice to be able to change the name that displayes in your jomsocial site easy and have a few models to choose from from that's just being lazy you can do that stuff yourself.
Owner's reply

Please use the Forum in my website to fully explain your query to have it included in the plugin for Jomsocial

byattrue, December 28, 2010
Kunena Discuss
Great plugin sure makes life in the forum a lot easier creates the topics for you this plunin does everything it sayes it does highly recomended. Only one little problem when you have it enabled on front page to show as a link or any blog type page for that matter it puts the link below the article spacer so it is crunched right on top of the next articles title. Should insert the link above the article spacer at least if not along side the read more.
byattrue, July 29, 2010
Core Design Captcha plugin
I wish I would of found this first would of saved me a lot of time. Great job less then 3 minutes from finding it to having it protect all my forms. Thank you so much. From a Joomla Newbie