The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

aussiemike

Reviews(8)
 
byaussiemike, January 19, 2013
Community Answers
Community Answers has taken over where other Q & A components have fallen away.

The component is easy to install and configure with just enough functions to make it the best I have used (and we have tried most of them).

We are very demanding customers for any component we purchase and we have asked for support on numerous occasions to refine exactly what we need to do with the component. The support staff have welcomed our questions and have been very fast with solutions to any minor details we have found that needed attention.

Highly recommended and we will be purchasing other items from the developers of Community Answers. Thank you CoreJoomla
byaussiemike, March 13, 2012
KeyCAPTCHA
I have tried all types of captcha plugins and this one is the one I will always use from now on.

As most of us are aware Re-Captcha codes are getting harder and harder to decypher and for anyone with a sight impairment they become a nightmare (this is feedback from my site users).

KeyCaptcha has made it fun to solve the captcha code by presenting an image instead of letters or numbers. It works well and adds a bit of something different to your site.

The support is excellent. I had an issue with showing the captcha and they solved the issue within hours.

I use Adsmanager component on several sites and this is the only captcha plugin that works on both the post a new ad form and the email form.

It can also be turned off for users who are logged in.

A great solution for the core of Joomla and several other components.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

byaussiemike, November 21, 2011
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Phoca Gallery
After years of using other Joomla photo galleries I am now a Phoca Gallery fanatic. For a free component it has so much to offer for the advanced or new user and look great as well.

I read other reviews here for Phoca Gallery and see that they say there are issues with translations. This may be the case (or not) but for something that is free I cannot fault it. Installed seamlessly and had it up and running within a few hours (the first time). Now I understand the options it will be a breeze in the future.

Thank you to the developers of this component. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a versatile, well designed, attractive gallery with administrator and frontend upload features.
byaussiemike, October 13, 2010
JomSocial
There is not much more I can say that has not already been said but here goes.

I have used the other community component for 3.5 years and was very happy up until I needed some support and advice. During the last 2 years I was watching and waiting for Jomsocial to mature.

I waited just long enough and for the last 6 months have been very satisfied with Jomsocial and especially the support I have received. Compared to other 'support' I have experienced over 4 years of using Joomla it leaves the rest for dead.

Thank you Jomsocial Team. Keep up the good work.
byaussiemike, January 28, 2010
VM Registration Redirect
Finally something that works for me! Have had problems with this for a while, tried other plugins but had problems.

Thank you very much! I will recommend to others.
byaussiemike, July 13, 2009
Contact Enhanced Component
I have tried various contact forms for my J! sites and this one I always passed by because of the price. I bit the bullet and made the purchase and the component and the support have been 5 Star. Get this if you want an easily configured and managed contact component.
byaussiemike, October 23, 2008
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
JCK Editor
This component has just saved me so much frustration. All my editors stopped working on all my sites and the FCK Editor came to the rescue. Can't thank you enough and will be giving a donation.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Owner's reply

Hi aussiemike, delighted to hear that and thank you for your kind contribution.

byaussiemike, May 27, 2008
Donation Thermometer
great module. Easy to install and looks good too. Saved our free recycling site from extinction.
Owner's reply

Great news to hear! That what this module is all about! I hope that countless charities and organisations receive increased donations through the use of this module. Thanks for the encouraging feedback :)