The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

b612markt

Reviews(16)
 
byb612markt, February 22, 2012
FlowPlayer Reloaded
just perfect - does what it says on the tin
byb612markt, December 1, 2010
XCloner-Backup and Restore
I was moving from a subdirectory Joomla installation to the main directory of a site that already existed. I was very nervous about how the move would go once I had my Joomla site configured how I wanted it.

I downloaded XCloner and ran a backup. I downloaded the .tar file and kept it on my desktop "just in case." Then I attempted to migrate the subfolder into the main folder via FTP and all hell broke loose. Both sites were broken and half of the files didn't transfer. I'm sure I would have been in for a terrible time of putting things back together without XCloner.

All I did was install Joomla 1.5 on the root, then install XCloner and restore the backup from my desktop. It took a little while, but it did the job absolutely perfectly. Every article, every module, every component, every plugin, every setting was identical to the sandbox site when I backed it up.

I breathed a huge sigh of relief!

Thank you XCloner for a perfect product that works VERY well!
byb612markt, December 1, 2010
AJAX Shoutbox
My visitors LOVE this! I do too! It was such a snap to install and works flawlessly. Just one more awesome tool to make my site stickier.
Simple RSS Feed Reader
I tried several other RSS readers to integrate an existing Podcast and Blogger blog into my Joomla site. The others were making weird cascading layout things or were only customizable in the code. I'm not a coder, so that wouldn't really work for me.

This RSS Feed Reader worked first shot out of the box, Podcast and Blog posts showed up beautifully and with a few settings, I was VERY happy with the result.

Thank you!
byb612markt, December 1, 2010
GTranslate
I've always wanted translation on my page, and now I can with this and Joomla. Thank you for a great module!
byb612markt, December 1, 2010
Easy Script
I didn't even know this would fit the bill until my search came up with another review mentioning how this was perfect for integrating soundcloud players.

I installed, copied/pasted some code and was live with a soundcloud player in a position that I might not have been able to do in any other fashion.

I also found another use for Easy Script that's not as cool, but still important to me.

Thanks for a really cool module! Works like a charm.
byb612markt, December 1, 2010
Maian Media
The developer has done an incredible job with this. In just ONE day, I configured a store with 15 albums. Artwork, Previews, PayPal links, everything. It's quite flexible (the discount for album sales was great) and does everything I could ever want in a music store. I can't believe how ugly my old store was!

One weird thing was that I couldn't figure out how to sort albums arbitrarily. They can be sorted alphabetically or upon date of entry. I wanted them by release date, and that wasn't a possibility. BUT - you can sort by pageviews for each album. I assigned 99,000 views to the oldest album, 98,000 views to the second oldest and so on. Then when I sorted by hit count, the albums are sorted as I wanted them to be. When new albums are released, I'll give them the next 1000 number down, and so on.

I cannot stress enough how powerful, amazing and unbelievably free this is! Once my new site starts generating income, this developer will be first on my list to send $$ to.

A very very happy webmaster.
Owner's reply

Thanks!!! Reviews like this make all the late nights worth it. I thought that I had added the ability to sort albums by ad date. I'll add it to the next release along with a new way of creating custom templates.

byb612markt, December 1, 2010
Dropbox Component
I have had clients needing to get large files to me and nobody seems to know how to use FTP. This dropbox component gives my site just one more thing that makes people smile. It's small, easy to configure and does what it says on the tin. I was up and running in about 5 minutes. THANK YOU! Worth every cent.
byb612markt, December 1, 2010
Phoca Gallery
I tried a few other gallery components before trying this. Phoca is the way to go for my site. I downloaded the Black theme and it complements my site beautifully. Totally configurable and looks very very sharp. Thanks!
byb612markt, December 1, 2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Phoca Favicon
I really didn't ever have a favicon for my site, but now that I do, I'm so glad! It's easy to change with Phoca favicon and the installation couldn't have been simpler. Zero problems. Thanks!
byb612markt, December 1, 2010
Phoca Download
Sure, I can put files on my FTP and link to them with text links, but Phoca Download makes everything so much easier, not to mention prettier! Thanks for an easy to install, easy to configure and easy to deploy extension.
byb612markt, December 1, 2010
Kunena
I've always wanted to put a forum on a band website I maintain, and now I have! The users are loving it, the site is stickier and it really lends importance to the site overall. Perfectly made, easy to install and configure. zero trouble with this. Thanks!
byb612markt, December 1, 2010
JCE
I am SO GLAD that I installed this soon after starting with Joomla. Browsing through images to insert was a nightmare until JCE! Thanks!
byb612markt, December 1, 2010
Admin Tools
Just a few clicks and BAM, I'm up to date. Thanks!
byb612markt, December 1, 2010
AcyMailing Starter
Just the ability to quickly and painlessly add a "join newsletter" form to my website was worth the very easy install. The templates are great and maintaining the newsletter list will be easier than ever thanks to ACY!
byb612markt, December 1, 2010
Advanced Module Manager
Easy install, easy to understand what it does. A must for any Joomla back end admin.