The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

bluedelta

Reviews(9)
 
bybluedelta, July 1, 2013
eXtroForms
Extremely well supported with very fast replies and results. They go out of their way to ensure you are happy. Component is excellent, easy to use and has a great export feature. I highly recommend.
bybluedelta, July 1, 2013
eXtroForms
Had a problem with exporting and it was solved very quickly with a fixed version. Support and help was fast and reliable. An excellent and easy tool to create forms, and export data to excel. Highly recommend.
bybluedelta, May 23, 2013
Filter and Search for K2
Audrey is exceptional with his service, quick responses and willingness to help. The filter works very well and is well priced. I highly recommend.
bybluedelta, May 2, 2013
GAnalytics
Using the free one at the moment, it's really quick and easy to setup. I will definitely look at purchasing this component in the near future.
bybluedelta, March 15, 2013
eXtroForms lite
This is a great forms component for those who don't need a super powerful forms creator.

Although it's simple, it really has some great features - like file uploads and exporting results to Excel or XML, forms can be emailed to multiple recipients, and all the main fields you need are there. It looks good and loads fast.

Well done to the developers, I look forward to seeing your success.
bybluedelta, April 2, 2012
BT Login
I really liked how I could easily style this module to look the way I wanted, and it didn't conflict with the sliders and other goodies I had running on the site. I had a small issue with my base-URL but I have to give the guys a huge round of applause for their INSTANT replies. They sorted the issue out quickly and were willing to go into the backend or FTP to check the cause. It's not often I give rave reviews but they certainly deserve it!
bybluedelta, March 28, 2012
FlexBanner
Backend interface is unintuitive, buttons next to publish date don't work and simply reset the form. Documentation link is out of date / page is dead. Component keeps telling me to update even though I downloaded the latest one provided. Buggy, wouldn't use it on a full production site. It has potential but is nowhere near as good as previous reviews seem to claim.
Owner's reply

I'm sorry you didn't have a good experience with FlexBanner. As clearly stated, the version for J2.5 is currently a beta so it isn't surprising it's a little rough around the edges.

The new version is nearly complete and will be out soon so you may prefer to try that when it is ready.

bybluedelta, September 26, 2010
DT Register
There is no doubt that should you purchase this component you will be more than satisfied with the result. For newbies like me who rush into it and make mistakes, the service has been excellent and the DTH guys have been really patient and helpful. Save yourself time, look no further than this DTH component. It's really powerful, runs beautifully and does more than just 'the job'. Well done, and thanks :-)
bybluedelta, September 19, 2010
VirtueMart
Easy solution would have been to download a slightly older version that is under the 2mb limit then use the upgrade package - common sense. As for Chinese, Did you look in the language file or try searching for one?

As far as I'm concerned, the mere fact that this is a free component that works brilliantly for 99% of the people out there who have used it since version 1 is a miracle in itself. It has helped many people earn money online and does NOT deserve a poor review from someone who couldn't even think of a simple solution (like your first problem).

Common sense goes a long way, so does spending time to search for things, or using forums to ask for things, or paying minor amounts for customisations like Chines Language files or compatibility. I'm giving VM a top rating to counter your very unfair low rating.