The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

codeless

Reviews(17)
 
bycodeless, October 20, 2014
Photo Master
I can't say enough bad things about TechGasp. First off, this module does not work with SSL. It calls photos using http rather than https. Usually I find just switching URLs in the code to https fixes this, not with this module for some reason. And their support? The worst and rudest ever!!! Never had a worse experience than I had with TechGasp.

Be careful! No good!!!
bycodeless, October 17, 2014
Modules Anywhere
It's in my default install. Can't have a site without it. Only problem is keeping it up-to-date. Had an exploit once through it a while back but they release often so it wasn't much of a problem. Never needed support. *****
bycodeless, October 17, 2014
Kick Menu
Worked great for me! Had a small error but the developer addressed it quickly. Thumbs up!
bycodeless, September 14, 2014
Knu Jomsocial Menue Everywhere
Worked right out the box, great options, hides automatically on JomSocial pages. Love it.
bycodeless, October 30, 2013
Responsive Scroller for K2
This extension is very well thought out with a ton of cool features. The design of it is great as well, very modern, very cool. But what's even better is Minitek as a company, their support is wonderful and they go out of their way to please their customers. I have purchased several of their extensions and have always had a positive experience.
bycodeless, September 25, 2013
RokSprocket
This module is beautiful, look wise and has lots of great functions. It's being used by default on many new templates. However, be aware, it has a massive flaw!

It cannot show the first image in an article by default. You must set your image as an intro image. If you do set it to default image, your image must not contain any text previous to it. If you have a lot of clients who aren't that web savvy, you're going to have a hard time. If you don't style all your articles the same way, you're going to have a hard time. If you're upgrading from J1.5 and have lots of articles with no intro image set, or text before the fist image, you've got a ton of work ahead of you. It's really frustrating, all other modules in News Display work by displaying the first image of an article, across Joomla, Wordpress, Drupal, etc.

I've had a lot of experience with Rocketheme, and I have to say, they have some of the rudest support agents in Joomla history. Unfortunately they have a very large Joomla presence. When a company like this develops a much needed extension such as this, other companies back off and come up with something else. Leaving a major gap in Joomla's external development. Not to mention when it's being used by so many template companies, you and your clients will be left greatly disappointed.

There's a lot of discussions on their forums about how ridiculous this missing feature is, to which they usually response "that's just your opinion" ... "we don't care."

Two big thumbs down on what would otherwise be a 5 star extension.
bycodeless, May 26, 2013
OSE Membership™
I'll start by saying membership components aren't for the faint of hart, there's a lot involved and a lot that can go wrong. I have tried AEC, PayPlans, and a few others. OSE is a little complicated and there's a few buggy elements. However, no more than I experienced with the others. The support is what really sets them apart, they always respond to requests within 12 hours which, in my mind, makes them the best choice.
bycodeless, May 16, 2013
Google Analytics Dashboard
Excellent module, very well built. I had a little issue installing it and the developer was very helpful and the response time very fast. Really happy!
bycodeless, May 3, 2013
Account Expiration Control
It seems really cool, and has a ton of features and integrations. But there's little to no support for it. And it's a pretty complex component. I'm a Joomla seasoned vet and I've run into at least 3 roadblocks on it and can't even get a response. If they stepped their support game up it would probably be 5 stars all the way.
bycodeless, December 4, 2011
Client Logo Fader
The price is a little to steep for what this module does, essentially you could use many of the free slideshow modules to create a client logo fader just the same. Strange that most to the sponsored logo modules are commercial.

Nonetheless, the support makes the price worthwhile. The response time is impeccable and their willingness to assist is incredible. More than worthwhile.
bycodeless, June 9, 2011
Flyout Tabs
I love it. Always a fan of side tabs. The flexibility of this one is great and the default styling is excellent. Support is great as well.

Would be even more incredible if you could include modules in a side tab... ooh la la!!!
Owner's reply

codeless, thanks for your review, suggestion and kind words about Flyout Tabs. Maybe soon I'll be able to turn your "ooh la la" into "ooh done done!"

bycodeless, May 4, 2011
ReCaptcha Element for Zoo
Finally! A ReCaptcha solution for Zoo. But it only works for 2.4, not 2.3 as stated above. Good for those running the latest version, unfortunately Zoo's so expensive to keep up to date.

I tried with 2.3.5 and you get an error when you try to submit.
bycodeless, March 10, 2011
Renat running text
' Works great... until you use an apostrophe... then is blank. '
bycodeless, May 24, 2010
Ninja RSS Syndicator
Works awesomely! And it's free! I subscribed nonetheless because there's so many other wicked ninja extensions. I had a problem after install, after posting on the forum, I received a response from Mark within 5 minutes! Problem solved right away. Works great! Thanks ninjas!
bycodeless, May 6, 2010
JConverter
Pretty useful extension, but does it work? I tried it out, I needed to import a blog from TypePad, so I exported it, imported it into Wordpress and then imported it into Joomla using JConverter, and it worked! Awesome, what a lifesaver... but... it didn't really work. All the articles are visible in my backend, they're all published, and the categories are there too, but when I link a menu item to them, using Section Blog Layout or Article Layout, nothing shows up. Weird. And there's no support for it, so I'm stuck copying hundreds of blog entries by hand. :(
Owner's reply

Could you please share administrator account information with us so we can take a look? You can mail the information to info[at]sopantech[dt]com

bycodeless, January 23, 2010
Ignite Gallery
This is one of my favourite slide show options of Joomla. I've done a lot of customizing to it and Matt was a great help when I needed it. Seems to work well on all browsers.
bycodeless, January 23, 2010
JoomGallery
Works great, simple to install, and has a plethora of options. Absolutely incredible gallery system.