The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

coloradofree

Reviews(10)
 
bycoloradofree, June 30, 2013
AskMyAdmin
I use this on all my sites Joomla 2.5 and 3.0 I highly recommend this extension. Easy to use and it works! My hack attempts dropped to almost zilch.
bycoloradofree, September 26, 2012
Kide Shoutbox Lite
I like how this looks on my site configuration is easy and has lots of fetures, Only problem is description syas captch when in fact it's recaptcha and this poses a problem as there is no way to configure the way recapthca looks or it's size with this mod. Good idea but needs some work, Plain capthca whould be better as it would not push the size of sidebars like recaptcha does.
bycoloradofree, August 11, 2012
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Joooid
I can see how everyone is raving about this app. It is a nice application but I see some issues here. I am having problems with adding multiple sites. I run at least 10 websites and adding even just two is causing a server error. Once the error is present it will not let me login to an existing account already created, even the demo account. I don't want to take away from the potential capabilities of this app it has some exceedingly strong areas but this may be an issue the developer will want to look in to.
Owner's reply

Sorry for the late response but I was fixing the app for the 2.0.1 release, and I wanted to fix also the problem you pointed to me before answer to the comment, please test and report if the error is still present, you can also write me in private at this e-mail : info[at]joooid.com, thank you.

bycoloradofree, June 10, 2012
Remository
This is an excellent component! I've been looking for a way to allow downloads of songs that are on an official website for a particular album I was on and after long arduous searching I found this!! Solved all my problems, looks good, and far better that anything else I've looked at. The controls for downloads are excellent allowing limits and frontend fine tuning. For my needs it's great and I can see that it would be excellent for a user group website. And!! It's free!
bycoloradofree, April 14, 2012
Facebook-Twitter-Google+1
I tried every tweet/social button plugin there is in the directory and this is the only one that has everywhing I needed and looks good as well. After weeding through so many disfunctional plugins and signing up to site after site just be disappointed this plugin worked for what I needed, simple to install, easy to configure and most importantly looks good, don't waste your time signing up on sites and digging around just use this one!
bycoloradofree, April 8, 2012
JCK Editor
Ok I was looking for an editor with spell check and found this one, I got more than I bargained for, for free. Loaded with available free plugins, nice framework and excellent choices. Just installed it, simple clean and easy to do. Didn't change anything except the template choice and works great right out of the box. I needed something for my personal blog. This is it. I intend to use it on a group site I'm building for a gamer communinity. Thank you for all the work you've done and are doing to create an excellent extension. If the Free one is this good, I'm impressed! Would have given you 5 but I'm still just trying it out. My guess is it's well worth 5.
bycoloradofree, February 24, 2011
Twitter FollowMe
I once passed by this mod because it didn't have the look I wanted for one of my sites. I recently created a simple and clean site with white borders and needed a follow us mod. I had forgotten about this one and when I say it I tried it. Excellent! I'm glad I did, works right out of the box, easy to configure, looks great on my white border. If all you want is a way for people to follow your twitter and don't need all the feed and fan stuff, this mod is excellent!! Good job!
Owner's reply

Thanks for taking the time to make this Review.

FeedGator
After I was able to get my IP to open my incoming connections I reinstalled FeedGator, I knew from the first attempt this would be a great extension. I was not dis-satisfied. Upon install which only took a moment and going in to Global Settings the component was working with no hitches, a little fine tuning and it is a thing of beauty. The Developers deserve a great deal of thanks for allowing this extension to be free!! I am most glad to have it on my site!! I have used many extensions over the years and I have to say this one is one of the most user friendly extensions I've seen!
bycoloradofree, May 25, 2010
MP3 Browser
I've used several media plugins for my sites but yours is outstanding!! Easy to use easy to install and easy to modify. Couldn't get more user friendly, great work. Here is your plugin at work on our site. It took all of 3 minutes to place and customize!! Thanks. I hope you have a banner I can place on our site, I'll be checking for one!
bycoloradofree, April 12, 2010
This is an excellent tool. I searched everywhere to install an RSS feed that would scroll by a third party site. Nothing would work including the native mods.(That'a another issue for another place) This toll made it completely possible and the posibilities are limitless!! Thanks so much!!