The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


byconsyder, May 3, 2012
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
I have to say that Jnews works fine with the standard feature set.
Because I wanted frontend Newsletter creation, I ordered their Pro Version, as it was advertised being capable of frontend newsletter creation - but is just did not work.
After contacting the support their only solution is to further upgrade to the Social Version for another 100 bucks. I definitely feel ripped off, the featurelist definitely says "Create / Edit a Newsletter / Autoresponder / Smartnewsletter". There ist nothing to misunderstand, and looking at the forums, I am not alone ...
Owner's reply

Hello consyder,

I have investigated this problem. It seems that there was an issue on the Pro version you used on the specific setting you had. The problem was corrected 2 days after we have been informed. I am sorry that our new support agent informed you wrongly and advised you to upgrade to Social version. That was definitely not necessary. Simply contact us again and we will be happy to refund you the difference between the Social version and Pro version if you do not want to use the Social features.