The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

conurus

Reviews(10)
 
byconurus, November 22, 2011
Category Block
The layout column width is very uneven in the free version. I think the paid version is probably going to be a lot better but in my humble opinion the free version is so crippled that it is not very helpful at all.
byconurus, November 22, 2011
Xmap
So simple that not much of support would have been necessary in the first place. Thanks!
byconurus, November 22, 2011
Tweet Display Back
Very flexible and very configurable, so many options that I have not been able to fully exploit every feature yet. But no worries despite its functionality this module remains very easy to use and very intuitive. The supplied styles look great. Thanks!
byconurus, November 22, 2011
Jumi
Jumi was one of the first extensions I added to my site and in fact its existence paved the way for me to move to the Joomla CMS because there was a path to migrate my existing php code. Thank you very much!
byconurus, November 22, 2011
GTranslate
Thank you for this module! And thanks Google, too! (I have not received any spam emails.)
byconurus, November 22, 2011
Minitek FAQ Book
Lightweight, pleasant-looking on the front-end and very well-organized on the back-end! Thanks! I second the captcha recommendation as I have to turn off voting and asking questions by guests. For example, even the search engine crawlers are voting up and voting down the FAQs... Also I ran into some back-end administration rendering glitch when some of my FAQs contain tables in them. (The administration page would render awfully when some of the FAQs contain tables. I guess it could strip all HTML formatting on the admin page.) All in all, great component with no serious flaws, just a couple of small things I wish could be further improved upon.
byconurus, November 22, 2011
JCE
This editor is indispensible for every Joomla user and I don't think I need to say anything more than that! Thanks!
byconurus, November 22, 2011
Ozio Gallery
I like this extension very very much. It is highly configurable and the animation is very eye-catching. You just need to watch out for caching when you change settings, and click Reset XML and clear the Joomla cache sometimes. That's all.
byconurus, November 22, 2011
Load module into article
The extension itself is immensely useful. Thank you very much!!! I use it to include my menus in my articles. However, I ran into some issues in Joomla itself (i.e. nothing to do with this extension). If the menu is not fully expanded, its cache must be turned off and some versions of Joomla have a bug where the caching of a menu cannot be individually turned off. Long story short, this extension is great but if you run into rendering issues when incorporating your menu into your article try turning off global caching and see if that narrows down your problem to a caching issue.
byconurus, November 21, 2011
AiDaNews2
Thank you very much! Your module lets me configure the exact layout I would need to seemlessly integrate with my site, but I can't believe how easy it is to use while having this kind of flexibility.