The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

dave37

Reviews(7)
 
bydave37, December 5, 2013
Advanced inventory for Virtuemart
Very easy to install, nothing to configure, just click the icon in the back end and voila! You can now quickly and easily update inventory without having to waste time navigating multiple steps in the Virtuemart interface. Allows updating multiple values, bar code usage, by category and more. Simple and very easy to use.
bydave37, December 3, 2013
Two Factor Authentication
I have been looking for this forever! Our small e-commerce site comes under constant attack and it's only a matter of time before someone brute forces their way in. I travel abroad a lot in parts of the world with poor internet security and need to access the back end. This is the answer! Install it, read the red warnings, and don't worry, you can always have a backup code emailed to you. JUST MAKE SURE your super admin user is set up with an email address you can access in case something goes wrong. Word of advice, I set up a second super user just in case and didn't enable this extension for that user. Took me 10 minutes to set up and now staff also access and process orders using this extension. My web developer can access it easily and do what he needs to do on the site.
Great extension, easy to use, brilliant!
Owner's reply

Hi Dave,

It's very cool to know that 2FA has sorted out your trouble. It is a great pleasure and a motivation for our team to know that you have liked their efforts.

Thank you very much for allowing some of your priceless time for us.

Team Ready Bytes

Virtuemart Reward Points
bought this for our e-store using Vm 1.1.9 and Joomla 1.5.25 Quickly discovered that I couldn't step the points by age, that is, cause individually earned points to expire 6 months after earning, only all points for my version of Joomla and VM. Developer promptly refunded my purchase and then a few hours later contacted me to let me know he had discovered a way to do it. I immediately repurchased and it works flawlessly. It isn't a hack, it doesn't require custom code, it takes all of 10 minutes to set up and it works great! This is driving repeat business to our site and has replaced a time consuming manually administered customer rewards program. I even give new users a couple of points to use on their first purchase to drive business. Highly recommend this extension and the developer.
Virtuemart rewards points to money
I bought this to get away from having to manually reward customers after they reached a specified purchase level. It was very easy to install, documentation could use some work but is average, and it does not slow the site or interfere in any way with joomla or virtuemart.

The only problem I had was that I couldn't "step" points, that is have them expire X time period after purchase that earned the points. It was expire all points or none for the version that supports Joomla 1.5.x

After contacting the developer he refunded my purchase but then contacted me to let me know he had found a way it could be done. Within a few hours he had a new version that did just what I wanted to do. Great support, great product, it is so easy to use you will not regret the purchase.
bydave37, March 28, 2011
Contact Enhanced Component
Very easy to install and setup. Lots of customizable options including custom fields and the ability to customize the css (a little more complex) has built in google maps support. Being used on an accounting website to screen potential client needs. Support is very good, there are videos along with documentation on the developer's site and he was quick to respond to a few questions that I had.
bydave37, January 23, 2011
AllVideos
Am using this on an e-commerce site selling coffee, am an advanced but not expert user. This plugin is very easy to install and setup. A novice user would have no trouble using it, lots of options, does a great job!
bydave37, January 21, 2011
Akeeba Backup
I use this on 2 websites,one with full e-commerce. I am an advanced joomla user. This install easily, sets up very easily, a novice user would have no problem using it with the wizards included. This does everything I need, full backups, incremental backups, unattended scheduled backups, deleting old backups, emailing results you name it. I wish I had been using this before as it would have saved me days of restoring from failures. The Lazy Backup Scheduler is so easy to set up, it's not well mentioned in the install, look for it under plugins and a few check boxes and you are set to go. Just make sure you have enough disk quote on your host. This is truly an all in one backup solution. Bravo and thank you to the developer.