The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

dillydally

Reviews(20)
 
bydillydally, January 3, 2014
Facebook Wall Feeds
Really excellent module with lots of customisable options, sent with full notes which are easy to understand ... and yet when I still managed to mess it up they were quick in responding to my query and even followed up.
bydillydally, July 25, 2013
Freestyle Testimonials
Used this for a non-profit site to add thank you letters and notes easily to the site and it works great. Easy to manage and set up.
Thanks
bydillydally, July 25, 2013
Donation Thermometer
This is a great module, easy to use and for the non-profit sites I've set up adds a visual element that people love.
I'm hoping it will be upgraded to 3.0 soon so I can carry on using it.
Owner's reply

Thanks for your review. The module has been updated to reflect its J3.2.x compatibility. I'm glad that you've found it useful and hope that you continue to use it to help support the non-profit sites you've been so good in setting up. Keep up the great work :)

bydillydally, April 17, 2013
Kaziblog
This is a good component, great to have the interface with twitter and comments.
Could be more, with some css styling, module option and the ability to disable front end bloging or limit to registered users.
bydillydally, January 14, 2013
Koparent
This component is one to watch on the bookings scene. I have just renewed my subscription and building my second site with this product. It works well out of the box and unlike others in its class it is not over engineeered, it is really simple to customise css, layouts, tabs, etc.

Above all, I've had great support and really do recommend this.
bydillydally, January 13, 2013
iRecommend
I've tried a number of these but this one just worked right out of the box, customised and works no issue! I'll be looking at more of their products.
bydillydally, September 26, 2012
JS Events Booking Pro
I only review when I get a great product and great service, one without the other is usually just a headache!

I bought this and initially when I tried it for a client I have to confesss I didn't get along with it but as it had some features I really wanted for a site I tried it again ... and I can say I'm glad I did. I think the upgrades have dealt with the issues I had and while I've had some conflicts with it in my site the guys there have been terrific in helping me and persisting in solving the problem.
Great value for money.
bydillydally, December 23, 2011
PayPlans
I tried another product but this product is just so much easier to manage and the styling is good too. So professional back-end and front-end. Had some issues with set up but customer support is excellent and fast. Well done on a great product!
bydillydally, May 4, 2011
Admin Tools
Nicholas ... you are a god! Truly you have made my life better, not to mention the time I will save with upgrades. After being hacked I will sleep better at night knowing that I have this in place.
Thank You.
bydillydally, July 27, 2010
GMapFP : Google Map
I downloaded this yesterday and today I just had to share how great this component is. I've been looking for something like this for a while but missed this and I'm glad I found it. The developer has thought this through very carefully and made it so user-friendly you barely need the instructions. Thank you so very much. When I get paid you'll certainly see a donation.
bydillydally, April 20, 2010
Weather J.Clock
This has to be one of the quickest and easiest installs for quite a while. The module looks good, perhaps a slightly smaller clock but still looks great. To help you along you may find this address to get the METAR tags useful 'http://en.allmetsat.com/metar-taf/europe.php?icao=LPPT' (LPPT is for Lisbon, Portugal, just choose your destination on the map and the 4 letter code appears at the bottom)
Thanks it's great.
bydillydally, April 20, 2010
ALFContact
It works a charm, thanks very much and great support too.
bydillydally, March 28, 2010
JV-LinkDirectory (JVSE)
I'm not usually a 5 star person because things could always be better but these guys really deserve all 5 stars. The directory is comprehensive, easily customisable to your own needs, looks good, great functionality and the best of all the support is quick and effective.
bydillydally, February 2, 2010
pPGallery
I've tried a batch of galleries and all I wanted was a simple collection of photographs on a page and while this has the flexibility to offer more it gave me just what I was looking for and took minutes to be up and running. Perfect, thanks very much for this.
bydillydally, January 19, 2010
Blank Module
This is just what I've been looking for to put in those odd bits of text, photos with my text, html code, etc....
Try it you won't regret it!
bydillydally, January 17, 2010
GK Weather
Wow, has to be the fastest I've ever installed something and got it to work. Of course reading the instructions, which are outstanding, helped to ensure I got it right first time.

It looks great, thanks for the work. Only comment is a 3 day forecast would have fit into the site better as the 4 day starts to look messy but with out the forecast it still looks great.
Thanks
bydillydally, January 15, 2010
DPCalendar Lite
Well I'll tell you I struggled, and struggled but then I found this.
Well don't hesitate to use this it is excellent and certainly works, read the instructions and you shouldn't have a problem. If you do have a problem you can be assured of EXCELLENT, quick support.
Well done guys and excellent piece of kit.
bydillydally, January 15, 2010
Hyperlinking to pages should be so simple ... but it isn't! This simple bit of kit is THE business. Simple, quick and it works!
Support is quick and excellent too, realized I was typing 'in' (for insert) instead of 'ln'(for line) once I got that sorted it couldn't have been easier.
Well done Tobias and I agree this should be standard in Joomla.
bydillydally, December 16, 2009
MambWeather
Don't know why this isn't more popular, it was not only the easiest to install it looks great and has options to add weather for other destinations. I can only think that the METAR tags may have put some people off, get these at 'http://en.allmetsat.com/metar-taf/europe.php?icao=LPPT' (LPPT is for Lisbon, Portugal, just choose your destination on the map and the 4 letter code appears at the bottom).
Simple and it works a charm. Hartelijk bedankt mensen for putting this together it is fabulous.
bydillydally, December 16, 2009
Very Simple Image Gallery
This was so easy to use I just couldn't believe it. Best of all it is so simple to use I can let the administrator add and change their own pictures in the file without any risk of them messing it up. Well done, excellent plugin.