The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

dilodealwis

Reviews(9)
 
bydilodealwis, June 22, 2012
DataSafe PRO
Worked first time after installation on a Joomla 2.5.4 installation. Simple to use. Easy and intuitive control panel.
The only problem is that I now need to go install this on every one of my sites!
Compelents to the developer for an excellent piece of work.
bydilodealwis, June 3, 2012
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Easy Frontend SEO
This is such a neat pice of software. Shows selected group (admin, superadmin etc) a checklist, on the front end, of the quality of seo meta data on each page you view - AND, lets you alter/add on the fly.
Simple, intuitive, very very useful.
Thank you for a great product.
Owner's reply

Nice review! Thank you very much.

bydilodealwis, June 3, 2012
YooRecipe
If you want a recipe management program, this one, I can recommend. I bought the bundle (comes with a few add on modules, most of which are useful). It worked first time on Joomla 2.5.4 and the whole program was simple and intuitive. I tried it on a few templates and found the occasional glitch (I'm sure it could be corrected with some CSS tweaking but I am not too flash with that), so suggest you might need to be flexible on the template, but otherwise, great.
bydilodealwis, May 30, 2012
ALFContact
Having spent a frustrating day trying out several contact forms (and even paying for a couple of them), I finally came across AlfContact.
It works well, and looks pretty good too. Does not have drop downs or radio buttons but it does hvae the option of having a list of people the user can contact.
Worked well on Joomla 2.5.4.
I would be happy to pay for a pro version with drop downs etc.
bydilodealwis, May 28, 2012
JE K2 Story
I would have given this 5* if it were not for the delay between making my Paypal payment and getting access to the download. I had to contact developer to get this sorted.
As for the component - it is excellent. Worked off the box on Joomla 2.5.4 and most of the options were intuitive.
All of the options are set in the Component dialog. For multiuser sites it would be nice if the options could be set at the menu item level so that more than one instance of the com could be implemented - perhaps in the next version
bydilodealwis, May 9, 2012
Absolute Floating Menu
This is a great module - I have some long pages on some sites and it's been a pain to scroll back to the menus. Worked well on Joomla 2.5.4
bydilodealwis, May 1, 2012
Show K2
easy installation. 10 seconds or less to set up. Adds a button to your admin menu bar to instently access K2 menus. Nifty!
bydilodealwis, April 29, 2012
Disqus Comments
I install this on all of my sites - a whole level better than TinyMCE (even in extended mode). Thanks guys - Joomlaites applaud you!
bydilodealwis, April 27, 2012
Missing Meta Check
simple install and worked as billed. Found all of my articles with empty metadata and keyword fields! Great help to keep SEO ticking