The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

earthrat

Reviews(11)
 
byearthrat, June 11, 2012
BT Portfolio
It's not often I get an extension that is straight forward, easy to setup and I can have it up and running in a matter of a short time without the need to wade through a ton of documentation or looking for documentation that does not do enough. This extension has great support and easy to follow documentation (not that you will need it). Not only that but the results are professional and look fantastic!
byearthrat, September 28, 2011
Admin Tools Professional
Admin Tools Pro is without question the most valuable tool that any Joomla! webmaster could have on their website! The support you receive is second to non and the mass amount of features make this a one off tool for everything you need to secure and administer your Joomla! website.
byearthrat, August 4, 2011
Freestyle Support
I say excellent because this tool offers so much for so little. The reason for the low mark is that I put in two support tickets and after two days I was simply ignored. I don't care how great an extension is if the developer does not support it then it loses value.

So if you need a fantastic support ticket system look no further. If you are not well versed in working with advanced extensions you might be in trouble if you need help.
Owner's reply

Just a note regarding this review: The 2 support tickets mentioned were opened and the closed by the user within 36 hours. We normally respond to tickets within 24 hours, though sometimes it takes slightly longer depending on our current workload.

byearthrat, May 19, 2011
GoogleMap
I have used a number of map tools and have never been satisfied with what they did, how they did it until now.

This extension has solved every single need that I have had and the support is top notch. If you need a map tool, no matter what you need this extension will deliver!
byearthrat, May 12, 2010
DT Register
There is a very good reason why all you see is stars for this extension! It is because not only does it do what it is described to. It will show you areas that you should have paid attention to for your events but did not even think about.

I had the DT team build me a custom gateway to my bank and it is working flawlessly. If you need an event component that works without fail. You will not have to waist your time anywhere else!

The quality of the extension, the support and the features are of the highest quality. I will be using DT Developments tools everywhere I need what they offer!
byearthrat, May 11, 2010
ZOO
I have been cursed with other CCK's and the lack of features and the bugs that haunted me. I had almost gave up on the concept. I took the plunge and installed Zoo and I have to say the completeness, attention to detail and unlimited possibilities make this truly the best in class! It goes without saying the YooTheme support is and has always been in that class!

The bundle package is well worth every penny as is anything YooTheme!
byearthrat, May 9, 2010
AjaxRegistration Pro
What a beautiful piece of work!
byearthrat, February 11, 2010
OSE Anti-Virus™ for Joomla!
I am surprised to see no more reviews than this for such a powerful tool. Not only does this tool do a fantastic job of opening up your eyes to the issues that you cannot see on your site.

The support I have received is nothing short of Awesome! If you need help in any way, Opensource-excellence really does live up to their name!
byearthrat, May 17, 2009
K2
The only reason for giving it Excellent is that it is sure to be a powerful asset to any developers tool box.

As it is still in beta, I do not understand why anyone would care to write a negative review about what it does not do? The freedom this component offers over the Joomla core should not be overlooked.

The K2 team has set this extension up for a great future. As well as a serious contender for the ZOO extension.

I feel so strongly that this will become a powerhouse extension. I am developing with it on a live site. The fact that the joomlaworks team does not know failure is good enough for me.

Great work guys!
byearthrat, May 5, 2009
News Show Pro GK4
Everything Gavick touches turns to gold. Every one of their extensions do everything they say they will do. The fact that they are free is a bonus. Of course their templates are a marvel as well!
byearthrat, April 13, 2009
Ignite Gallery
The gallery is simple and easy to use. Yet has the power of any of the contenders. It works great for newbs, I dont have to explain much, they catch right on and are creating great looking gallery's

Great Gallery Matt!