The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

ecweb

Reviews(13)
 
JSitemap
This is an excellent component that covers well all sitemap needs for Joomla and supports a good range of Joomla components natively.

I had a particular issue using it on a multi-lingual site, but the developer had a look and fixed the issue for me quickly. The response to support questions is quick.
byecweb, October 11, 2013
Responsive Banner Slider
Brilliant looking slideshow - I tested it in different browsers and it seems to work fine.
This module uses Joomla's built in 'banners' component and is not hard to setup.
Well worth the small fee.
Watchful Client
For those who are responsible for several Joomla installations, this component is excellent, easy-to-use and trustworthy in helping keep the Joomla core (and key components) up to date.
I have tried using other components to do this job, and watchful is the best I have found.
Support is good and quick.
The pricing after the trial does add up a bit over time, however it should be worth the time you save in managing many Joomla web sites.
Great work!
Owner's reply

Thanks ecweb! Much appreciated!

byecweb, July 11, 2013
sh404SEF
I've used sh404sef for a few years now, and compared to other SEF components it is:
- much easier to use
- less complicated options
- good value for money
- good support service
As with any SEF component, you might have occasional issues with 3rd party software, however solutions to these issues are available in the forums.
byecweb, December 14, 2012
Mapator for AdsManager
This component does what it says.
The pricing is very good, and I have found the support to be very helpful.
I had problems running Mapator on a beta version of Adsmanager, but once the new version was stable, the providers gave me the update I needed.
byecweb, October 16, 2012
BF Auction Plus
I have tried several auction components available for Joomla, and this is the best of the ones I have tried.
It has got good documentation and works fine as intended.

Cons:
- support forum is slow. I have posted there several times with 2 posts taking 4-7 days to get an initial response, and 1 post left unanswered (after 2 weeks)
- the component is in some ways a work in progress. New updates do come with new features, so that is great. At the moment the main feature I think it lacks is the ability to lets users contact the sellers directly with questions.
byecweb, October 2, 2012
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Ignite Gallery
This component is well worth the money.
The documentation is easy to follow and the gallery has a lot of different options for how it displays images.
The email support is also excellent.
Having tried many gallery extensions, I find this extension to be the best and most suitable for most web sites.
byecweb, September 27, 2012
I needed this plugin to create a sitemap for a large Joomla web site using the ZOO component.
I installed this plugin in minutes, checked the settings (they were very easy to understand) - and then I was in business.
I had no problems with SEF urls - maybe this is because I use sh404sef to create the SEF urls.
Excellent and recommended little plugin.
byecweb, September 4, 2012
TorTags
I'm an experienced Joomla user and have been very pleased with this component.
I had one issue installing the component and one other small request - and got very quick and helpful support to get it working just as I needed.

Recommended!
Owner's reply

We're happy - when you're happy. Thank you for your recommendation and great review!

byecweb, August 28, 2012
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
RokBooster
I have been working on several web sites lately that needed compression of the js and css files. Several plugins/components broke my sites layout - this was the first one to more or less work out of the box.
The only issue I had was with Virtuemart pages not displaying, but a quick search in their forums provided me with the answer.
byecweb, May 21, 2012
Event Booking
I'm an experienced Joomla user and have used a few different event registration components for Joomla.
So far this is the best I've seen.
It is easy to use, its options are clear and straight forward and I love the simplicity of the 'custom fee fields'.
Support is good, documentation well written and ticket support available.
byecweb, May 11, 2012
Akeeba Subscriptions
It is surprising that Akeeba does not charge for this product - it is truly excellent and comes with so many plugins to cover a large range of components.
The documentation is excellent.
You have to pay a small fee for technical support, but if you follow the manual closely you should not need support at all as it is an excellent component.
byecweb, May 11, 2012
RS Cool Mp3 Player
I am very pleased with this extension.
It comes with tons of options so a user can easily change all aspects of the colouring of the buttons and text on the player.
It is quick and efficient to load on a web site and is overall a great little mp3 player.