The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

eimsteniano

Reviews(1)
 
byeimsteniano, December 12, 2012
BT Content Slider
The extension doesn't work with internet explorer 9 which on my site switch automatically on internet explorer 7 standard document mode. I contacted the assistence but they denied me help because i am a free user. furthermore the "support forum" was down to mantainance, hence i uninstalled the extension. The known conflicts between internet explorer and jquery affect this extension too
Owner's reply

Dear eimsteniano,
Sorry for the discontinued support due to server maintenance. The maintenance took a tiny time that’s why we don’t know that it might caused you such inconvenience. About the support, ticket support is only available for purchased product users or paid membership and we are thankful for your understanding. Now the forum is re-opened and you can create a topic and get our free forum support right now http://bowthemes.com/forums/14-bt-content-slider/.
For your information, we have solved the same problem on the forum, please read the discussion here http://bowthemes.com/forums/topic/2345-article-slider-not-loaded-in-internet-explorer-9/. If you still not satisfied with the support, please reply this topic and together we can find the best solution.
Sorry once again and we hope that you can give our extension a try.