The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

esotericvision

Reviews(8)
 
byesotericvision, February 13, 2013
BT Google Maps
I've got to complement the developer on this extension. It's has a full complement of features and an intuitive interface. EXCELLENT work! Thanks!
byesotericvision, August 5, 2011
ZOO
It's bristling with features but even with a well written set of documents you're going to find issues. There's got to be a way of getting more support. It's got enough here that I'd be willing to pay but it's not even on the table. It's really a shame.
byesotericvision, March 21, 2011
Sourcerer
This extension has a allowed me to insert my virtual tours and panoramas directly into my articles and module positions. It works like a charm. I'm not a coder so inserting the code in correctly was a bit of an issue but not insurmountable. The support was above and beyond as well. EXCELLENT extension. THANKS!
byesotericvision, December 21, 2010
PopFeed
Does exactly what he said it would do. Nice. Just wish I could use an image with it instead of a text link for visibility. Thanks.
Owner's reply

Thank you for the review!
You can use an image instead of text, by writing {popfeed}{/popfeed}

Thank you again!

byesotericvision, September 2, 2010
Akeeba Backup
I've just got Akeeba Backup Core right now. The follow up and service has been fantastic. The free support is better than many of the paid support programs I've encountered. Approached them with a back up issue I encountered and it was corrected with friendly support. The product itself is highly functional and simple. I use it now in all my sites as backup and as a simple way to transfer servers.
byesotericvision, August 4, 2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Plugin for Phoca Download
I installed it and the component. I got it to work part of the time. I had issues since SEF is turned on. It will work when SEF is off but that doesn't do me a world of good. Works though.
Owner's reply

Hi as Plugin and Module links are not menu links, they have no Itemid in Joomla! so they need to find some, see:
http://www.phoca.cz/documents/16-joomla/338-using-sef-in-joomla

Jan

byesotericvision, July 12, 2010
RS-Flashion
Thanks to the developer! I was looking for something like this. Works great. Installed easy. Simple set up with advanced features. One note about adding the "/" to the end of the filepath for images would be good. Cheers!
byesotericvision, May 20, 2010
Tabs & Sliders [for articles]
I'm still relatively new to joomla. That being said, I just couldn't get any response from support on the forums. Had an issue with css. Template left column keeps dropping down below the content section. I know it's probably an experience user would knock out in a minute or less. Don't count on support.