The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


byg_spud, March 25, 2012
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Cherry Picker for Virtuemart
Bought this product with the expectation it would work. Later understood if you have virtuemart 2 you need fast seller. Went ahead and bought fast seller. Created filters in Fast Seller and Cherry picker recognized the filters however it didn't filter the content. Also only could get the module to display on one page.

The response from the vendor for the most part was quick, however the issue was never resolved as the help was poor at best.

In the end I had to drop the product and find another vendor. To many problems and doesn't perform as advertised with VM2 and joomla 2.5.
Owner's reply

Thanks for your comment.

Sad that you're frustrated though, especially that you were 99% complete.

Please note, that there is a Readme file that guides you for one little edit that you need to make (but surely, no one reads Readmes))

This is because with VM2 we're using minimalistic URLs for filters:

and Virtuemart needs to "know" how to interpret those.

As for overall compatibility with Virtuemart 2, we have it stressed in red, but it's not enough, so I take a chance to say it again here -- VM2 has abandoned filter support, and how to overcome this explained in here:

And lastly, we never seize customer support until he is satisfied. You probably were shy to contact us for more explanations. I encourage you to do this now and experience ChP's filtering capabilities)