The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

gibilogic

Reviews(17)
 
bygibilogic, September 9, 2013
jQuery Easy
Other developers simply include whatever version of jQuery in their products, and don't really care about conflicts with other extensions.
So the very idea to produce a plugin to fix this is highly commendable. On top of that, the plugin works in seconds, has clear settings and good documentation. Welle done!
Owner's reply

Thank you for this great review. I definitely wanted to resolve a problem by creating this plugin. Frustrated with a few extensions, I had decided to get my hands dirty. The best solution would be to fix this at the root of the problem...
I appreciate your feedback!

bygibilogic, March 21, 2013
TCPDF library
This is a most needed library for some projects. It's an excellent idea to have a separate package instead of having to include it on each component.
Thank you very much for taking the trouble of creating and maintaining this package.
bygibilogic, November 5, 2012
Ninja RSS Syndicator
I had some trouble setting up Joomla native RSS feed, so I discovered Ninja RSS and am i glad I did!
It allows full customization of my feed(s).
Great job.
bygibilogic, September 7, 2012
Akeeba Subscriptions
I appreciate this software so much that I already wrote a blog post about it, but I forgot to report my satisfaction here on the JED. Five-star! Excellent documentation, sensible defaults, excellent support at a very reasonable price, what more could you ask for?
bygibilogic, August 20, 2012
Facebook Like Button Plugin
Most social modules and plugins out there just draw a series of icons one after another.
I needed to be able to choose where to place each button; this plugin (along with other from the same developer) helped me getting the result.
Well done!
bygibilogic, August 20, 2012
Facebook Share Button
Most social modules and plugins out there just draw a series of icons one after another.
I needed to be able to choose where to place each button; this plugin (along with other from the same developer) helped me getting the result.
Well done!
bygibilogic, August 20, 2012
Google +1 Button Plugin
Most social modules and plugins out there just draw a series of icons one after another.
I needed to be able to choose where to place each button; this plugin (along with other from the same developer) helped me getting the result.
Well done!
bygibilogic, July 16, 2012
Akeeba Release System
This is an extension perfectly suited to manage your own extensions (or any similar software product).
It is well coded and well documented and makes it easy to customize or extend it with add-ons.
bygibilogic, July 7, 2012
Facebook Like Button
Works out of the box, has a lot of configuration options, excellent extensions.
bygibilogic, April 29, 2012
Reports for VirtueMart
This extension is a very, very useful tool to get reports from VirtueMart data. It already has a lot of different kind of reports and it's quite easy to change settings according to needs.
On top of that, support is excellent: i had to customize one report, i asked for info, and in a really short time i got a ready-to-use solution.
Thank you guys!
bygibilogic, December 4, 2011
J2XML Importer
Assuming you know what you are doing, this is an excellent plugin.
It's not a generic migration tool, but an XML export/import engine; i needed exactly this and i am satisfied with how it addressed my need. Thank you!
bygibilogic, September 19, 2011
DB Replacer
Like all the other extensions from NoNumber, this is a great time saver.
Apart from the obvious usefulness of the replacement function itself, i really appreciate the extension usability.
It's EASY. You really cannot fail to understand how it works. And it's QUICK.
Great job Peter.
bygibilogic, May 11, 2011
Awo Email Login
I did not yet have the opportunity to look at the code, but as the description says: download, install, enable, and it works! Beatiful.
I love this kind of extensions, that focus on specific little issues and give a working solution. Thank you!
bygibilogic, December 1, 2010
Phoca Gallery
This is the most functional gallery component i've found. It has a lot of options and it integrates well with the rest of your site.
My only concern is, for galleries with a very high level of graphic impact i prefer to use some other plugin, because in my experience Phoca is somewhat "rigid" in its display.
Owner's reply

Hi, thank you for your review, but I really don't have any idea what you mean with "rigid", maybe this should be not written in review but in the forum or feature request site with fully explanation.

Will be great to get more info.

Thank you, Jan

bygibilogic, October 10, 2010
Advanced Module Manager
One of the most useful extensions i know of. Simple, does its job, does it well.
bygibilogic, September 28, 2010
VirtueMart
I am a VM team member but i have no direct access to JED reviews management so i reply with my own review.
I noticed reviews about Virtuemart tends to be of the "love it or hate it" kind. Either "it doesn't get any better" or "it's very bad".
I use Virtuemart for many sites and its main advantage is that it works. It has a lot of history and community support, and many people ARE making business with it.
Now, there still is a lot of space for improvement. That is why i won't give it 5 star rating myself. I can only hope that we we will be able to keep improving it.
bygibilogic, September 23, 2010
VMQuote
The extension itself is good: does what it says, it just needs a little "polishing" here and there (somewhere it doesn't use JText so you have to edit core files to translate some of the text).
But what i am really happy about is the fact that the developer is very, very responsive. He's quick to help, and open to suggestion, and he's available for customization at a very reasonable price.
Good extension.