The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

grantiago

Reviews(10)
 
bygrantiago, February 8, 2014
Perfect Mobile solution -- configure the plugin. Assign the template and you are ready to go in a couple minutes. Publish your menu to the mobiletemplate position. Add a slide show to the top. Add a language switcher and some contact info to the bottom and you are mobile!! The site is in the developers language but there are a couple paragraphs in English. Apparently that is enough.
bygrantiago, April 10, 2013
Jtouch
I set this up in about 5 minutes. An easy install. Well documented install and use instructions. A very good looking mobile template and menu. What a relief after spending hours trying to get my paid template to go mobile. No luck there. Jtouch is light and free!
bygrantiago, February 3, 2012
flashChart Content Plugin
Brilliant and beautiful. If you need a dynamic chart for anything, I mean anything and can write a little php and mysql this is the answer. Though the plugin does most of the mysql on its own.

If your data is static. The flashCharts plugin is simple to install, configure and well documented. Copy an example, add your data and you will have a beautiful chart or graph in less time than it took me to write this review.

I spent four hours writing a little php application for a graph and ported it into joomla with jumi. I installed and configured the php option of this plugin in 4 minutes. Wish I would have seen it first! Every J developer should check this Plugin's documentation -- clear examples, known conflicts, work-arounds, all in one page! Bravo!
bygrantiago, January 19, 2012
SplashR
Installs in seconds. Simple to configure. Lots of easy to understand options. If you have a message that you need to get out to your site visitors and members this is the perfect option. I made a small error in configuring the module and had the answer from the developer within an hour. Excellent all around and free to boot!
bygrantiago, October 15, 2011
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
sigplus
Better than any commercial option! Way better! Easy to install. Easy to configure. A ton of configuration options -- from single image with lightbox to a gallery with slideshow. Intuitive syntax. Lightweight and fast. Good looking gallery and lightbox. Great for a series of images in articles. No need for users to go to a separate gallery component to view the images for a specific article. Well documented. He charges (very little) for support. But you can get all the answers on the support site. This plugin made my websites look 100% better. The only drawback is if misconfigured, say you point it at a non-existent directory or image, it fails rather harshly and displays the error to everyone.
bygrantiago, September 25, 2011
SIGE
Or should I say lightbox killer? For a simple and lightweight gallery or for images embedded in your content or wherever, forget the rest, commercial and all, SIGE does it all.

It installs easy. No need for support -- it runs right out of the box. It has a ton of options and it is easy to configure. You can, simply(!!!)override the settings in the call to the plugin. It is light. My sites run faster and with less layout problems than with one of the commercial lightboxes I paid for.

The demo site is in German so it takes a bit to figure out some of the settings. When that support site is translated this plugin will go to the top of the Joomla users "must-have" list! Danke!
Owner's reply

Only the demo site is in German. The project site and support forum are in English.

Thank you for your review!

bygrantiago, March 12, 2010
Simple Picture Slideshow
This is the one. I looked at all the slideshow plugins -- well the free ones. And a few of the pay ones as well. This is the one for simplicity, function and range.

It is easy to install. Easy to configure. Easy to use. You don't have to resize or label. Just put your images in a directory, point the plugin there and it does all the work.

If you want a quick and easy slide show, this is the one. But it has a ton of options as well. It floats and can be place in it's own div tag easily.

The css show is great as well, giving your site some variety.
bygrantiago, March 1, 2010
aiContactSafe
great component. lots of options. good documentation. instant support in the forum. If you are still using it, get rid of the legacy cb contact component and trade up to ai contact safe
bygrantiago, October 3, 2006
Jomres
This is a great component. You can run your reservations easily with joomres. The support is unbelievable. updates and improvements on a regular basis. The developer is working hard on this component and supporting it fully.

I've had some problems with the licence system but they have always been resolved with a simple support ticket. If you need a reservations system. jomres is the answer.
bygrantiago, September 1, 2006
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
JCE
get jce. install it. install the plugins and make joomla work as you had hoped. suddenly my content is easy and intuitive to format. thanks!