The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

grietbroek

Reviews(10)
 
bygrietbroek, June 24, 2014
Quiz  Deluxe
In short this component is great for creating quizzes and register personal scorings. If you would like to create a custom template it's rather difficult compared to other components. In all those years I never had any difficulties with this component, it works like charm.

We've been using this component for a couple of years now and lately we moved the website from J2.5 to J3.x. We experienced some problems with the transfer of about 60.000 quizzes which where not correctly showed after the upgrade on a local server. We hired Joomplace to fix this in our real upgrade.

The Joomplace team was very flexible and we didn't loose any time in the upgrade progress. After they finished the job, we found out that there were some problems creating en editing questions. Finally they spent (many) extra time solving this issue. This shows what kind of service level they give. Thanks for this, I appreciate it very much.
bygrietbroek, June 4, 2014
Geocode Factory 5
The component is great and works very clean on my new J3.x website in combination with Mosets Tree. Very easy to use, no need for customizations and above all very flexible. Especially in combination with the Mosets Tree gateway, the component is a powerful tool and greatly improving the visitors experience on the website.

I was using the bèta versions at first and Rick was very keen on solving problems in these versions. Quick and clear answers.
bygrietbroek, December 13, 2011
AJAX Register
Component works great! Nice add-on is the tooltip option. Enough features for registration to make your registration more professional.

I had some problems with the component because I use a lot of jQuery (conflicts with the component without no conflict mode). Developer was nice enough the help me to find a solution.
bygrietbroek, June 9, 2011
SP Upgrade
Looking for a component which could easily transfer articles with id's I saw this extension. Used it on multiple sites which had a long history in Google and couldn't loose their url's, this component gave me a quick and easy solution.

Install, select which data you want to import (articles, users, menu's, etc), import, done! How easy is that? I recommend this component in stead of the one recommended by Joomla itself..

This one works without bugs and is worth the money! I will use this component for all my future migrations.
bygrietbroek, October 4, 2010
Mobile
It works out of the box, if you want to use the standard templates provided with the install. To be honest, it wasn't a big deal to change the template to my taste.

I think the are still many improvements possible, but this is a real good component at this time. Make it possible to choose if you want an Ipad to see a custom template, general template or the pc-template (no redirect) and I will give this component 5 stars.
bygrietbroek, July 27, 2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Nice module, works easy, uses standard joomla html. So easy to style as well.

I see it is still in development, maybe you can implement the future to follow the path the customer is following. So when on the homepage only show the categories. Then when going to the categorypage with the subcategories, the module will show the subcategories from that particular category as well! Now you only have the option to show all or none of the subcategories.

But thanks for the nice module!
AppointmentBookingPro
Really worth teh 5 stars!

Nice component, many features and able to do a lot of stuff. Try to look further, but NOTHING competes this component. Just pay those 50 dollars and you won't regret it!

Very nice and quick support.

Thanks Rob for this nice component!
bygrietbroek, January 4, 2010
Art Sexy Lightbox
Good plugin. Works fine also in many browsers! Easy configuration.

Only negative thing: I'm showing multiple galleries on 1 page. Showing 1 single image per gallery and when clicking on the pic the slideshow starts. I really hope they can change the way it loads. Because wright now, all pictures are loaded when opening the page. This way it takes pretty long before page is ready to be seen.

For the rest, good one. But to be honest, when paying 20 dollars it must be working!
Owner's reply

Thank you for the review. This is fixed in the latest version of extension.

bygrietbroek, August 11, 2009
Akeeba Backup
Good component. Needed lot of reading, but in the end it works great!

Using in combination with kickstart makes life even better! Only a couple of inputs required to fully upload your backup online!

Great work!
bygrietbroek, August 11, 2009
Core Design Web Gallery
Good plugin, need some attention to get it running. But on forum my question was answered within 1 hour and it all worked good!

Don't forget to install the scriptegrator as well. If you don't load jQuery to your site (is 1 of the options in the scriptegrator plugin) most enginges won't work. Same for Highslide (also an option)

Thumbs up for the creator!