The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

gws

Reviews(12)
 
bygws, December 9, 2013
EasyCalcCheck PLUS
Like others,I got so frustrated with google poncing about with recaptcha that i installed this plugin,wish I had done it years ago.Marvellous work developer and many thanks.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review, gws!

bygws, November 16, 2013
Microdata Google Breadcrumbs
I haven't seen a simpler module for microdata,it works a treat.Thanks to the developer
bygws, May 29, 2013
TopCloud
Works straight out of the box for joomla 3.x.Is totally configurable and does exactly what I want. Thanks to the developer.
bygws, April 30, 2012
SP newshighlighter
I have had a great deal of trouble finding a news ticker that works with K2 and this one does and it does it very well! I am using Joomla 2.5.4 with no issues.
bygws, December 5, 2009
K2
What a masterpiece of coding from the guys in Greece. It is quite intuitive if you are used to joomla and I have managed to achieve all that I want with it, true a bit more documentation would help but I am sure that will come later. Well done Fotis and team.
bygws, August 29, 2009
SimpleCaddy
I had this working out of the box in a very short time. It is the mutts nuts of a shopping cart without all the overhead and bloat of a full shopping cart system. I managed to knit together a gallery and this extension to produce a stylish way of marketing abstract wall art.
bygws, March 5, 2009
ReDJ
Having gone round in circles trying to get a redirection working with htaccess I found this extension and had the redirect working in 5 minutes!!! Hats off to the developer.
bygws, July 12, 2008
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
JoomShopping
This component appears to only support the german language, the admin controls are all in german as is the website of the owner. May be useful? I cant read or speak german.
Owner's reply

No the component support also english. You do only need to change your settings in your joomla installation to english then you will have english version of our shop.

Please use the Hilfeforum if you have questions.

bygws, July 11, 2007
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
eXtplorer
JoomlaXplorer has always been one of the must have extensions and it has just got allot better. Well done Soeren.
bygws, May 3, 2007
Shape 5 Map it with Google!
Like eyezberg I was sceptical about googles geocoding working in the UK, however it does and very well too.
bygws, January 8, 2007
0 of 3 people found this review helpful
Akeeba Backup
I tested this on 1.0.12 and it backed up everything perfectly,however when I tried to install the backup on a different domain it consistently timed out.Cant seem to find any FAQS or documents for this,It will be a really good addition to Joomla when the bugs are sorted, I hope the dev can sort this soon.
bygws, August 16, 2006
Jumi
I found this module to be very useful, I have created a couple of data accessing php files and loaded them into joomla via this module with no problems, this is simple to use and configure.The developers native language is not english so read the instructions carefully.