The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

harvest

Reviews(13)
 
byharvest, April 5, 2012
CDN for Joomla!
As always - Peter creates excellent products. Being Based in Zimbabwe - bandwith and international acccess is a really problem.

Using this was so easy - I couldn't believe I could get to use CDN so easily.

Well done and thank you
byharvest, March 18, 2012
Aggregation/Tags Field for SobiPro
I used SOBI 2 before and absolutely loved it. The aggregation field for SOBI PRO removes the need for creat multiple categories and makes it so easy to create alternative ways for you to search through directories
byharvest, January 18, 2012
Timebomb Countdown Combo
I tried this as we are planning a new website and wanted a tangible way to let our customers know of the impending change.

This is very easy to configure - I uploaded the plugin but haven't even bother configuring or checking it as the variables in the Module did the Job I wanted.

The default setting for the clock - sound is 100 - and I recommend you reduce this (i used 10) before you see it on your site as it can be annoying hearing the countdown. The nice thing is that it's easy to change.

Well Done
byharvest, January 15, 2012
Sot K2 Thumbnail slide
I was hesistant to try this since it had received very few reviews and had lots of views. I thought perhaps its just a gem that people installed and forgot to come back to review.

My site stopped working as soon as I installed this.

I hope it works for others
Owner's reply

Hello harvest,

I think the problem is come from your website.

Because before install on the demo site We develop it on the local and it work fine on both local and demo site.

You can install on another website to check it.

And remember that We have two package for joomla 1.5 and joomla 1.7 so please install correct package.

Thank for your reviewer!

byharvest, August 6, 2011
SobiPro
As always the team at SOBI have come up with a solid product - since I have been using sobi 2 (and currently continue to do so while I get my head around SOBI PRO) the improvements are excellent and the first Template is for a restaurant guide...cool.

This is still in RC stage so a great time to learn all the new stuff.

The application installion feature is brilliant.

High time this component went commercial.

Well done
byharvest, July 18, 2011
Spearhead Facebook Like Button
Hey Guys

Tried this on two of my sites 1.5 and 1.6 both working straight away - am sure this will help increase traffic.

Love the way each individual page is dynamically posted to facebook
byharvest, January 6, 2011
Mobile
Can't believe I waited so long to try this.

1) Easy to install

2) Works instantly

Great job guys Well done

Joe
byharvest, April 6, 2010
AcyMailing Starter
I almost gave up on this component thinking that it was only delivering 120 of my messages out of 500 - then I contacted my hosting provider who increased my quota and it worked like a charm.

This is an easy install -- give it a bash
byharvest, February 24, 2010
K2
I had got many comments that my site layout was not pleasing to the eye. I installed K2 and the features are incredible - simple to configure - although I had to unlearn a little - even purhased the front slide show - my site has come alive. This is a must have
byharvest, February 20, 2010
Modules Anywhere
I set this up on a demo site and at first I thought it wasn't working - then I realised that you only tick components that you DON'T want it to work in- I unticked it worked like magic - I am planning to use this to have an internal "google" sponsored links set up - am a newbie
Owner's reply

Please tell me what needs to be changed in Modules Anywhere to make it worth 5 stars to you... :)

byharvest, September 16, 2009
Ninja Simple Icon Menu
Stumbled across this and I just can't get over how easy it is to use - you have to try this to improve the look of your menus - well done guys
byharvest, September 16, 2009
AlphaUserPoints
This is so easy to use - I downloaded it about a month ago and am using it on a site with SOBI directory and alpha userpoints for a restaurants directory.

I am a novice - the only problem I have that I haven't yet figured out is why the invite friends won't recognise any emails - it did work for a few days and then it stopped.

In all fairness - this is probably something I can resolved If I TRIED - I would recommend that you use this without hesitation for any community project
byharvest, September 15, 2009
KA Facebook Like Box
For a new user this is a really simple and easy to install module.

Well done.