The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

ianpanorton

Reviews(12)
 
byianpanorton, October 27, 2014
BreezingForms (Lite)
Fabulous extension! Easy to set up and use, very powerful - especially for a free extension - and the support is brilliant. I had a problem with the configuration (my own fault) and there was an almost immediate response from the forum. Excellent stuff!
byianpanorton, October 23, 2014
B2J Contact
I've been struggling with another form component and wasted a couple of days.
Found B2J contact, read and understood the documentation, downloaded it, installed it an configured it successfully all within a very few minutes!
Simply excellent component - thanks a million B2J
byianpanorton, August 29, 2014
Vertical Animated Ticker
Brilliant module. Worked out of the box, easy to understand and simple to use.
An initial problem with the responsive view was solved within minutes of my request for support.
Another cracking module from Infyways :-)
byianpanorton, June 18, 2014
CoalaWeb Traffic
I've used Coalaweb traffic on most of my sites for years and never had a problem.
Recently I hit a major problem when installing a newer version on a Joomla 2.5 site.
Steve's immediate response was impressive, and his determination to get me up and running again however long it took was simply brilliant.
This level of support for a FREE component is unrivalled.
Thanks for a great component Steve, and I'll recommend Coalaweb Traffic wherever I can :-)
Owner's reply

Thanks for taking the time to review CoalaWeb Traffic. I pride myself on fast and helpful support so its always nice to get feedback such as yours. Feel free to drop by the forum with any ideas for improvement or feature requests.

byianpanorton, June 3, 2014
Zentools
Zentools is simply a dream to work with.
And the support team at JoomlaBamboo is patient, understanding and incredibly prompt. What more could you ask for?
byianpanorton, September 11, 2013
Kaziblog
I was looking for a really simple personal blog and this one does just the job.
Support is fast and helpful.
However, Kaziblog is still under development, otherwise it would have five stars! Thanks for this guys!!
byianpanorton, August 24, 2013
Ajax Contact
I needed an Ajax form to work inside a modal window, and Ajax Contact is perfect. Easy to install, easy to use and it does exactly what I need.
After some initial confusion - entirely down to user error - Douglas responded instantly to my query and had it sorted in minutes. Great stuff!
byianpanorton, August 1, 2013
Pop any Article
Great product, fabulous support. I had a problem with jQuery. Support responded to my cry for help almost immediately, and had the problem fixed within minutes!
What more could you ask?
byianpanorton, June 14, 2013
Perfect Ajax Popup Contact Form
Works out of the box, does what it says on the tin and support is prompt, and patient :-)
byianpanorton, May 29, 2013
Pop any Module
This is really simple way to get virtually anything you want to pop up anywhere!
I had a couple of teething problems with it, but they were down to user error on my part.
Very prompt and courteous responses on both occasions quickly had me sorted.
Well worth the money!
byianpanorton, May 24, 2013
Calculator Generator
My client arranges patient finance for dental practices, and he needed an online calculator so his customers could work out patient repayments and how much the various interest rates would cost the dentist.
I found all sorts of mortgage and car loan calculators but none of them was a Patch on Andrew's loan calculator.
What's more, because I'm hopeless at the kind of calculations involved, Andrew created the calculator for me.
I've been working with websites for more than ten years and I have never come across such good support - even from paid extensions.
If you need a customised calculator it has to be Calculator Generator - and if you're not clever enough to work out the maths yourself it seems Andrew is happy to help.
He earned every penny of the small donation we made.
byianpanorton, May 21, 2010
Documents Seller
This extension is easy to set up and works well. It's an excellent product for anyone who wants to sell or distribute documents online. Tuan's prompt and courteous support is an added bonus!