The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


byjasonladue, September 27, 2014
Usergroup Selector
I was looking for a tool for a very specific function and found Usergroup Selector. In trying it, I did unfortunately find it would not do what I needed (in all fairness, I was asking for something I had a feeling it wouldn't do when I downloaded it) but I posted my request in the forum and I received a quick reply from the staff. In testing it out, I did find that it actually worked perfect for a couple other projects I was doing that I had put aside and had actually forgotten about until I started thinking about this plugin. I loaded it in those projects and was very pleased, it worked perfectly and was very easy to setup!
Owner's reply


Thank you so much for the review.

Team Function90

byjasonladue, May 14, 2012
My Clients love this module and I love it because it is so easy to implement. It worked great right from the start.

No installation or implementation issues for most of the sites I am using it with except for my own business site and my issue is just because I am using SSL on my site but Facebook passes the thumbnail links via http, not https. I emailed the developer and received a response very quickly with an attempt to work around the problem but in the end, it is simply the limitations of working with Facebook itself, not a problem with the Module. The developer was very helpful and even though the problem was because of Facebook, he tried to help find a solution.

All in all, I highly recommend this module to everyone. My plan is to actually use this module to implement photo galleries on some of my clients websites. Most photo galleries have issues with photo sizes when you are on a shared hosting server so I can have my clients simply use Facebook's powerful servers and photo processing system to upload to and store images and implement the module to display them on the websites very nicely.
byjasonladue, January 13, 2012
Admin Tools
I use Joomla almost exclusively on websites I build for my clients and have not had any major problems until the other day. I had two websites in progress for clients and for some reason, both of them had something go wrong during setup. I was unable to use some of the components. I had a feeling that it was a corrupt core file somewhere but did not want to go through the process of a reinstall of the site. I searched for a way to repair the install and found Admin Tools. I installed it on both sites and ran the reinstall and it fixed both sites. Saved me a lot of time!!!! Keep up the great work!!!!!
byjasonladue, November 9, 2011
Add user Frontend
I am just wrapping up a website for a client that has taken one look at the backend of Joomla 1.7, and decided he wanted no part of it. I set up their site structure and he uses the edit icons available when logged in the front to update his pages, but we were having issues with how to add users.
This component is AWESOME. I found it this morning, put it on his site, and then called him and had him try it. He loves how easy it is.

Thanks and keep up the great work!!