The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

jbacky

Reviews(8)
 
byjbacky, October 12, 2010
FlexBanner
I really don't understand why there are any negative reviews of this extension. I use it on several Joomla sites and I have never had a complaint. Perhaps there could be better documentation, but then, it isn't all that hard to figure out. This is a great extension, it works and is easy to use. I recommend it to anyone needing an alternative to Joomla core banners.
byjbacky, May 4, 2010
BIGSHOT Strip Comments
I've been using this handy little plugin for awhile now. I don't know how you can get by without it. It works, and I have never experienced any kind of problem with using it. Thanks to the folks at Bigshot for this!
byjbacky, February 16, 2010
Fabrik
Turn your publication into an application. I was looking for a way to extend the functionality of Joomla, to allow employees and customers to interact with the site and enter/edit data. This extension fits the bill, and is packed with some great features. I have checked out a number of extensions that work on the db but this is by far the most comprehensive.

After loading this and playing with it for 20 minutes I went back to their site and purchased a support option. You don't have to do this, but it opens up some additional plugins, tutorials and documentation that you will want to have anyway. I also wanted to make sure the developers can afford to continue, because this extension is worth it.

It is a release candidate so its a little rough around the edges, but their support is incredible. You will not be disappointed!
byjbacky, September 25, 2009
Sourcerer
Simple and elegant really sums this extension up, in fact it applies to all of the extensions that I have tried from this developer.

Add it to your list of must haves!
byjbacky, September 25, 2009
Modules Anywhere
If you aren't using this extension you probably should be. It works exactly as advertised and I wouldn't set up a Joomla site without it.

I use several of this developer's extensions, and have no problem recommending any of them.
byjbacky, September 25, 2009
Better Preview
It is easy to install and works like a charm. If you haven't been using this extension I would urge you to get it now. You too will wonder how you ever got along without it.

It really should be part of the core Joomla package!
byjbacky, January 8, 2009
ChronoForms
All-in-all this is an incredible plugin, very useful. If you need forms in your Joomla site, you need this plugin. It lacks a bit in the documentation area, but the user forums on their website are awesome. I highly recommend it.
byjbacky, December 20, 2008
Ninja RSS Syndicator
This extension is easy to install and easy to use. Documentation was good, but leaves out things like where to put a button if you generate one, could be a bit confusing if you are new to Joomla. Other than that, it is awesome.
Owner's reply

This is a great idea! Thanks for the suggestion, we have encorporated this into the latest version! :-)