The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

jeffreyd00

Reviews(15)
 
byjeffreyd00, June 19, 2012
DT Register
Super flexible component. Lots of option to have near endless 'If Then' items on your forms.

I had a couple of install issues and setup questions. Nathan made some simple suggestion and pointed me to the training videos.

Once the form was setup I had a server config issue with they promptly identified and helped me fix.
byjeffreyd00, March 21, 2012
Entries for SobiPro
It works as described listing all entries in your section but I am lost as to why they did not code it to allow the selection of just categories.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review.

Yes, version 1.0 does not yet have the category option. The roadmap states that this will be implemented later.
We are the opinion that it is better to release a software earlier with only a few features and implement other features later, than letting the users wait for a long time until they can use the software at all.
Please read always the product descriptions and its roadmap first before you buy, use or review a product.

Thanks :-)

byjeffreyd00, March 21, 2012
SP-GeoMap for SobiPro
This module will only display entries in an entire Section. You cannot set it to show entries from a single category nor could you select more than one category. It is all or nothing.

No layer support and the information displayed in bubbles is limited to just the title of the entry.

In other words this is no where near as feature complete as it should consider the fees associated with the Sobipro membership.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review.

Your review concerns the first beta version of this module (0.5). The product description states the already implemented features, and the roadmap the features that will be implemented later.
We are the opinion that it is better to release a software earlier with only a few features and implement other features later, than letting the users wait for a long time until they can use the software at all.
Please read always the product descriptions and its roadmap first before you buy, use or review a product.

And as you mention the membership. It does not only provide you with up to 16 applications (dated March 2012), it provides you with the documentation for the products and access to the club forums as well. With these benefits you would have find out, how easy you can adjust the template for the bubble of the module to show other fields you have within your directory, besides the title field.

Thanks :-)

byjeffreyd00, December 13, 2011
Facebook Wall Feeds
Great module, well worth the money.

I had a problem with Joomla 1.5.25 and comments showing. Skyped the developer the next morning and he had it fixed without any questions in less than 15 min.
byjeffreyd00, November 29, 2011
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Zoo Links for Advanced Link
Super cheap, super easy install (extract, pick your version and install to JCE).

Works perfectly.

You've made my life easier, thank you!
byjeffreyd00, June 6, 2011
DB Replacer
I had a client make a mess of their content pasting directly from Word. UGH - I was able to find the few offending bits of syntax/css, paste it into the ajax form and click away my problems. AWESOME.

As the directions warn, this will make global changes to your DB so once committed there is no going back. With that, make a backup first.
byjeffreyd00, May 27, 2011
Advanced Module Manager
This extension is a must have for any joomla developer and in theory should be integrated into joomla as a core component. It is just that versatile and good. The developer added K2 support and the versatility of selecting and excluding items is almost endless but easy to use and just works.

Highly Recommended!!!

Support is also outstanding too. I have no idea how the developer does it but he seems to be able to work miracles and is a credit to the development community.
byjeffreyd00, May 14, 2011
My RSS Reader
The main component is super simple to configure and ajax enabled. It would be nice if the module option was not a scrolling display but instead an ajax paginated version of the component (menu) results.

Thanks to the developer.
byjeffreyd00, April 25, 2011
Simple Picture Slideshow
Simply, no frills slide show, worked out of the box, flexible enough to meet my basic needs and best of all it was totally free.

A special thanks to the developer on this.
byjeffreyd00, February 11, 2011
Core Design Captcha
Installed scriptgator and then this plugin. Selected to work with kunena and voila!

Lifesaver, thank you!
byjeffreyd00, November 27, 2010
AJAX toggler
I always assumed there was some technical reason the joomla core did not work this way, I was wrong. An excellent addition to the joomla community of extensions. Props to the author.
byjeffreyd00, July 2, 2009
Content Templater
Where have you been all these years? Why this extension is not on the front page as a highlighted fav I will never know.

If you have clients that have to create new pages with the same layout on every page this is the component for you!

Great deal of thanks to Peter van Westen, programmer of this component.
byjeffreyd00, May 27, 2009
SEO-Generator
Very simple to use and effective. A real time saver.
byjeffreyd00, November 19, 2008
mavik Thumbnails
This plugin is superb. I had no issues using it. If you already have rel"lightbox" it will use those. It reads and displays "captions" if you have any set when inserting your images.

Note: This is only for individual images, I have yet to figure out an easy way to make a gallery from it.
byjeffreyd00, December 15, 2007
Be Involved!
Worked out of the box for me and the code is really simple to edit to add your own charity.